Call Us: 301-387-5999
Back to Search Results
Favorites (0) Recently Viewed

Altitude Adjustment

Type: House
Access: Lake Area
Pets Allowed: No
Non-Smoking Only

14

Max. Occupancy

5

Bedrooms

3.5

Baths

Overview

Bed Types: King, King, King, Queen, Duobunk w/Twin Trundle & Twin, Queen Sleeper Sofa

Stunning views are just one of the many things that make Altitude Adjustment an exceptional Deep Creek Lake vacation retreat.

This exquisite log home is perched on a hillside and offers plenty of space for everyone to spread out. Cathedral ceilings, a wall of windows with lake views and gleaming hardwood floors set the tone for a truly special experience. Each day, you can gather in the great room to plan your itinerary. In the evening when you return, you can get-together around the fireplace to chat about your favorite activity. A wall-mounted flat screen gives you a chance to catch up on your shows when you are in for the night.

Cooking home-style meals is easy in the well-equipped kitchen. Granite counters, high-end appliances and lots of cabinet space will thrill the chefs in your group. Sharing meals is a great way to make memories, and you will find there is ample seating at the dining table and breakfast bar. Access to the partially covered deck makes it equally as easy to grill out.

When you need a little quiet time, retreat to the main level master suite that is outfitted with a king bed, TV and private bath. Access to the deck means that you can awake to lake views or stargaze at night.   

Upstairs, you will find two bedrooms that are tastefully decorated with your comfort in mind. There is also a full bath on this level.

Everyone will have a good time together in the lower level family room, where there are plenty of opportunities for friendly competition. Play a shuffleboard tournament or breakout the board games. The sectional sofa gives you a comfy place to gather and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV. Keep snacks and drinks handy at the wet bar. 

The lower level offers two bedrooms where you can get a good night’s sleep after a busy day of skiing, hiking or biking.   

Your crew will be “wowed” by the outdoor space at Altitude Adjustment! From the expansive deck to the stunning patio, you will want to spend much of your time outside. Have breakfast on the patio, sun yourself on the deck, cool off in the shade and leaf peep in the fall. Cornhole boards are an added bonus to keep you entertained. Dusk is the perfect time to head to the outdoor fire pit to roast marshmallows before you take a dip in the bubbling outdoor hot tub. 

The central location puts area activities and restaurants at your fingertips. Take a five-minute drive to Wisp Resort to try everything from skiing and snow tubing to mountain biking and golfing. For on-the-water adventures, rent a boat at a local marina to explore miles of shoreline and quiet coves. 

Within a fifteen-minute drive, you will find Deep Creek Lake State Park where you can swim, fish, paddleboard and more. Naturalists lead guided hikes, and there are great programs for the kids.

Make special vacation memories with a classic mountain getaway at Altitude Adjustment!

 

Calendar

Booked

Available

August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Rates

Out of Season: 3/15/18-5/7/18

Spring: 5/8/18-6/7/18

Early Summer: 6/8/18-6/21/18

Summer: 6/22/18-8/16/18

Late Summer: 8/17/18-9/4/18

Fall: 9/5/18-10/16/18

Out of Season: 10/17/18-12/11/18

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.
  • 3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties. Lake front and lake access homes require a 7 night stay 6/8/18-8/26/28.
  • Check-ins during the week of Christmas and New Year’s are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.
  • Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.
  • You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.

Recent Reviews About This Property

We had a great time hanging out in Deep Creek with friends over a long weekend before the 4th of July. The home is beautiful and fully stocked with all amenities. Kids particularly loved the shuffleboard table.

We had a few issues that were quickly resolved by the staff. We had registered for early check in, but the home wasn't cleaned when we arrived. Taylor Made sent the cleaning crew out within the hour. Also the upstairs air conditioner was broken and the maintenance staff worked hard to fix it. Also the automated check in system never worked. I'd call and it would say the property wasn't ready for check in...

In all we had a great experience, notwithstanding a few glitches.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Dave, We appreciate your business. I am sorry about the issues you had during your stay. We do not like when things happen, but glad we were about to fix it. During your next stay, please don't hesitate to call us for anything! We look forward to having you and your group back again! Have a great day! Kristen

We had a wonderful time. The house was clean and well maintained and had everything we needed. We did have a few minor problems such as a broken grill and management addressed it immediately. I would definitely reccomend this home and hope to return myself one day!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thanks, Brenda! We hope you return one day soon!

The house lived up to the pictures and descriptions--could not have been happier with the experience! Plenty of room for a LARGE family and beautiful, rustic, relaxing setting.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thank you so much, Cynthia! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! This is a beautiful home located on a quiet road. Hope to see you back soon!

Altitude Adjustment is set in a beautiful location and overlooks the lake. I was very pleased with the accommodations. We has just a few minor things that needed to be addressed but I called and the maintenance person came over right away to fix them. Great place to stay in Deep Creek. I would highly recommend it!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hello Krysta, We are thrilled to hear you and your group enjoyed your time at this home! Please come back and see us again soon. Have a great day! Kristen

Fun time and birthday celebration with family

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thanks, MonTonya! Hope you have a great stay!

If you are looking for the perfect mountain getaway, look no further. The Altitude Adjustment cabin is perfectly equipped from decor, kitchen, sleeping arrangements, and activities! We could have easily spent more than 2 days in the home and never ran out of things to do. The lake views are second to none and there is plenty of space to enjoy the outdoors. Shuffleboard was a huge hit. I can not wait until we return to Deep Creek and stay in this home again, highly recommend!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Sam, Thank you for the review of Altitude Adjustment! It is really great to hear that you had such a good time. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again, Stacy

Had a wonderful time at this house, had everything you could have asked for and close to the mountain.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Brandon, Thank you for taking the time to review Altitude Adjustment! I am glad you enjoyed the home and its location. Give us a call when you are ready to come back to Deep Creek! Thanks again, Stacy

Very high end amenities, spacious rooms, cozy and tastefully decorated

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Vipin, Thank you for the review! I am glad you liked the home so much and that you enjoyed your stay. Give us a call when you are ready to come back! Thanks again, Stacy

My husband and I along with our children and grandchildren has such wonderful time at this beautiful home. There was plenty of room for all, and we loved all the fireplaces inside and out. The weather was perfect, and the place was so peaceful and the scenery was amazing. It was a trip and a beautiful place to stay in the future.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Eileen, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Altitude Adjustment! I am glad you had a good holiday and got to spend some quality time with your family. I hope that we see you at Deep Creek again soon! Thanks again, Stacy

This property is perfectly situated with an amazing view...very private! We arrived and found everything to be in order and well kept. The furnace fan motor was not working but one call to Taylor-Made and we had a technician on site within an hour to make the repair which took about 45 minutes. Even the technician was friendly and professional. This property is definitely top on the list.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Delbert, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Altitude Adjustment and appreciate that you took the time to review your stay. Sometimes things do go wrong - just like at any home - but we always try to correct any issues as quickly as possible. Give us a call when you are ready to come back to the lake! Best, Stacy

Amenities

  • 2 Ovens
  • 2 Refrigerators
  • 4 DVD Players
  • 4WD Required for Winter
  • 7 TVs
  • Bose Surround Sound
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Corn Hole
  • Fireplace - Wood Burning
  • Grill - Gas
  • High Speed & Wireless Internet
  • Hot Tub
  • Keurig Coffee Maker
  • Lake View
  • non smoking only
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Outdoor Fireplace
  • Parking for 5 Vehicles
  • Partial Week - Summer Seasons
  • pets not allowed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Shuffleboard Table
  • Taylor-Made Elite Properties
  • Towels and Linens Provided
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Wet Bar

Calendar

Booked

Available

August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Travel Dates

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.

*
*
*
Sign Me Up To Receive Specials & Deals Via Email.

Most Recent Property Review

"We had a great time hanging out in Deep Creek with friends over a long weekend before the 4th of July. The home is beautiful and fully stocked with all amenities. Kids particularly loved the shuffleboard table.

We had a few issues that were quickly resolved by the staff. We had registered for early check in, but the home wasn't cleaned when we arrived. Taylor Made sent the cleaning crew out within the hour. Also the upstairs air conditioner was broken and the maintenance staff worked hard to fix it. Also the automated check in system never worked. I'd call and it would say the property wasn't ready for check in...

In all we had a great experience, notwithstanding a few glitches. "

Dave R. from N/A, 07/19/2018