Call Us: 301-387-5999
Back to Search Results
Favorites (0) Recently Viewed

Colorado Dreamin'

Type: House
Access: Lake Access
Pets Allowed: No
Non-Smoking Only
Community: DC Highlands Community
Pool: Community Outdoor Pool

14

Max. Occupancy

5

Bedrooms

5.5

Baths

Overview

Bed Types: King, Queen, Queen, Queen, Queen, 2 Twins, Queen Sleeper Sofa

Colorado Dreamin' is a majestic mountain retreat that offers desirable community amenities, high-end finishes, and a location that is convenient to popular Deep Creek Lake activities.

Upon entering this spacious log home, you will find everything your heart desires for a fun-filled Deep Creek getaway. Discover the pleasure of relaxing in the great room with soaring ceilings, leather sofas, a big screen TV, and the inviting warmth of the fireplace. It is sure to be a favorite gathering spot throughout your stay. The fully equipped kitchen makes the preparation of home-cooked meals easy, and there's plenty of seating with both a dining table and breakfast bar. Granite countertops, lots of cabinets and a center island are added bonuses for the chefs in your group. If you love summertime barbecues, you will appreciate deck access from both the great room and dining area. This takes outdoor living to another level! The deck offers wooded views that are especially beautiful when autumn colors begin to unfold.

The main level master bedroom is a private place to rest up after a long day boating on the lake or hitting the slopes. The oversized jetted tub is sure to wash away all of your worries. Plus, access to the deck gives you an opportunity to start your day with a breath of fresh mountain air.

When you are ready to rack 'em up, head upstairs to the loft for a game of pool. It provides a separate gathering area as well as a place for additional guests with a queen sleep sofa. Two more bedrooms, each with a queen bed, TV and access to a shared bath, are located on this level. Both have a private balcony where early birds can sip their morning coffee and night owls can watch for shooting stars.

Popular with kids and adults alike, the lower level family room has air hockey, a large flat screen TV and a gas fireplace. The wet bar has a mini-fridge and microwave so that you can keep drinks and snacks handy while you watch the big game or kick-back by the fire. Just outside, you can hop in the outdoor hot tub for a soothing soak before bedtime. Two more bedrooms, each with a queen bed and TV, round out the sleeping quarters on this level.

Take advantage of incredible community amenities that include an outdoor pool, hiking trails, tennis courts, and a playground. Bring your bikes to ride on quiet community roads.

Located within minutes of area attractions, there is no shortage of fun throughout all four seasons! Whitewater rafting and rock climbing at the Adventure Sports Center International is within less than a five-minute drive. Equally close, Wisp Resort offers skiing, snow tubing, mountain coaster rides, zip-lining, disc golf, mountain bike trails, and much more! Also within a short drive is your dock slip and lake access. Rent a boat or bring your own, and spend sunny summer days exploring Deep Creek Lake. Restaurants, shops and state parks are close-by as well.

Colorado Dreamin' has all of the desirable amenities to surely make your family vacation one to remember for years to come!

*Parking*

Parking is not permitted on the road. Violaters are subject to being towed at their own expense. Additional parking is available at our office upon request. Please call 1-866-351-1119 to inquire about leaving cars in our parking lot. 

Calendar

Booked

Available

May 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
June 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Recent Reviews About This Property

Overall, the experience was excellent. Alason was fantastic in helping me narrow rental property choices; check-in and check-out were very smooth. The property was as advertised. The only drawback was that the hot tub was located under a deck with melting snow and ice dripping onto the hot tub that effectively dissuaded us from using the tub. Had the snow and ice been cleaned off of the deck, it would have been useable.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Mark! Thank you for your review! So glad you enjoyed your experience and that Alason was helpful for you. I will make sure to pass this onto her! I do apologize that the deck wasn't shoveled prior to your arrival. This is something that we normally would take care. In the future please call us and we will send someone right over. We are so happy you chose us for your Deep Creek getaway and hope you come back and see us again! Best Regards, Lisa

Our group consisted of 3 families, for a total of 6 adults and 7 kids, and this house accomodated all of us. Not once did we have a complaint about space, waiting for a bathroom, etc. This house is awesome, will be back!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Joe, Thank you for reviewing Colorado Dreamin'! It is great to hear that the home worked well for your group. See you next time! Thanks again, Stacy

Got together for an annual guys' weekend, and this place was great. Lots of room, wood burning fireplace (which you don't see too often in rental places), a full bar in the basement, high quality, huge TVs, etc. Will definitely stay here again

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Robert, Thank you for the review! I am glad you and your friends had a good trip. See you next time! Thanks again, Stacy

This is a lovely home, beautifully decorated and everything is high end. It was very clean and there was plenty of space for everyone. The kitchen was well equipped for gourmet cooks. If you like wood burning fireplaces, more than enough wood was provided for our four night stay. Upon arrival we found that a glass shelf was missing from the refrigerator and the TVs were not working. We called the property office and maintenance was there very quickly to fix those problems. We have stayed at many properties in Deep Creek over the years and Colorado Dreamin is one of our favorites. Many unforgettable memories were made during our 2017 Thanksgiving getaway!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Diane, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you made great memories that will last a lifetime! We can't wait for you and your group to come back and see us! Have a great day! Kristen

Our trip was wonderful! The house was very large and accommodating. The location was perfect. Kristen at Taylor Made was so helpful! What a great gal when assisting me in this rental!!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hello Nancy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Colorado Dreamin'! I am so glad that this home fit you and your sisters needs. I can't wait for you to come back. Let me know when you are ready for your next stay with us at, Taylor Made Deep Creek Vacations. Have a great day! Kristen

This was our sixth year at Deep Creek and the third year that we stayed at Colorado Dreamin'. The house is in a great location. Our group consists of my wife and I along with our three married children and their spouses plus six grandchildren. Since the house is at the end of a cul-de-sac, it provides a great area for the grandchildren to ride their bikes and scooters with very little vehicular traffic to worry about. The yard is a nice size for all kinds of family fun. The house is also located across from the top of a long trail that descends down the mountain to the lake. We like to stay in the Highlands because of the serenity of the location and the community swimming pool with the graduated depth of water from zero to five feet. This allows the small children to wade into the shallow water and then go deeper as their swimming skills improve and their fear of the deeper water subsides. The Highlands area provides a great location to take leisurely walks or bike rides and take in the deer, and occasional bear, along the way. We have enjoyed various other activities including whitewater rafting; the Flying Squirrel Canopy Tour, the Spider Monkey Adventure, the Chipmunk Challenge Course, the Mountain Coaster ride at the WISP; pontoon boat tours; rock climbing & rappelling; miniature golf, go-karts, and other activities at Smileys and Funland; and a picnic, paddle boarding and kayaking at Deep Creek Lake.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi John, Thank you for the review! I am so glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with family at Deep Creek. We really appreciate that returned to Colorado Dreamin' and to Taylor-Made. I hope that we have the opportunity to help you make more great memories in the future. Thanks again, Stacy

Was great experience lovely property looking forward to next time, just want to say couldn't use the grill had to purchase a small one to grill, the tv's in main living area and basement couldn't watch cable

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Stephen, Thank you for the review! I'm glad to hear that you liked the home. I apologize for the issues you experienced. We are always happy to help when things like this arise, so please feel free to give us a call. I will pass this along to our maintenance team. I look forward to seeing you at Deep Creek again soon! Best, Stacy

Beautiful house for a fun vacation

Huge, clean house with beautiful views! And it was stocked so well - tissues, towels, linen, hand and dish soaps etc. It was very roomy for our group of 8 adults and 6 kids. Driveway was long and flat and easy for use on snowy days. Loved the hot tub!

Taylormade did a great job of getting the house ready and it was in great shape all weekend. Plenty of room for a group of 10 adults.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Brooks Thank you for your review of Colorado Dreamin and Taylor-Made. We value your feedback and really hope that you will come be our guest again in the future. Until next time, Shelia McCracken General Manager

Amenities

  • 3 Flat Screen TVs
  • 4WD Required for Winter
  • 7 TVs
  • Air Hockey Table
  • Basic Cable
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Community Basketball Court
  • Community Outdoor Pool
  • Community Playground
  • Community Tennis Courts
  • DC Highlands Community
  • Dock (Slip)
  • Fireplace - Gas
  • Fireplace - Wood Burning
  • Garage (2 cars)
  • Garden Tub
  • Grill - Gas
  • High Speed & Wireless Internet
  • Hot Tub
  • Jetted Tub
  • non smoking only
  • Parking for 5 Vehicles
  • pets not allowed
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Sunday Summer Check-In
  • Taylor-Made Elite Properties
  • Towels and Linens Provided
  • Vacation Benefits
  • Washer and Dryer

Calendar

Booked

Available

May 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
June 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Travel Dates

Special

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.

*
*
*
Sign Me Up To Receive Specials & Deals Via Email.

Most Recent Property Review

"Overall, the experience was excellent. Alason was fantastic in helping me narrow rental property choices; check-in and check-out were very smooth. The property was as advertised. The only drawback was that the hot tub was located under a deck with melting snow and ice dripping onto the hot tub that effectively dissuaded us from using the tub. Had the snow and ice been cleaned off of the deck, it would have been useable."

Mark B. from Great Falls, 02/13/2018