Call Us: 301-387-5999
Back to Search Results
Favorites (0) Recently Viewed

Commander's Quarters

Type: House
Access: Lake Front
Pets Allowed: No
Non-Smoking Only

14

Max. Occupancy

5

Bedrooms

5.5

Baths

Overview

Bed Types: King, King, Queen, Queen & Twin, Queen & Daybed, Queen Sleeper Sofa

Vacation in luxury and comfort when you spend your Deep Creek getaway at the stunning home, Commander's Quarters. This multi-level lakefront chalet will comfortably host your extended family reunion or the annual girl's get together. Gather in the Great Room which grandly showcases a monumental stone fireplace, gleaming hardwood floors and brilliant floor to ceiling windows. A home that is exploding with amenities, you and your guests will have a blast playing billiards in the loft, Foosball in the game room, or watching a favorite movie on one of the many flat screen TVs. Imagine the kids living the lake life with cannon balls off your very own private dock. Perfect for docking your own boat or rent own locally. You will never want to leave! Top off each adventurous day by unwinding in the bubbling outdoor hot tub! Located on a quiet lane on the central part of Deep Creek Lake, you will cherish the serene location while loving the short scenic ride to all area shopping, dining, and activities. Commander's Quarters is a truly magnificent Deep Creek home that you will long to revisit time and time again. Call today and let us help you plan your future Deep Creek stay.

Commander's Quarters offers a membership to the Community Aquatic Recreation Complex (CARC). You can enjoy the indoor pool and fitness facilities during your stay. Get more info.

Calendar

Booked

Available

May 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
June 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Recent Reviews About This Property

Everything about this cabin was awesome and I highly recommend that to everyone.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Sardar, Thank you for the review! I am glad you had a good time and your recommendation is much appreciated. Thanks again, Stacy

We loved staying in this house! The pool table, hot tub, and nice floor plan were all appreciated. However, the driveway is VERY steep and, with snow and ice, made getting in and out difficult.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thanks, Lyvon! We do advertise this as a 4WD required house but I will see if there is any other way to make this more prominent online. We do appreciate your business and hope you come see us again soon.

This house was perfect for a big group. Tons of space, comfy beds, and multiple activities around the house. Check in and check out was very easy and the house was in great shape! Every one (13 women) agreed we would come back to this house again! I loved that it was off the beaten path so we had some privacy and not a lot of traffic. Loved it!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Theresa, Thank you for reviewing your getaway at Commander's Quarters! It is great to hear how well this property worked for you and your friends. I hope that we see you at the lake again soon! Thanks again, Stacy

Rental property was as advertised. Plenty of space for 11 grown men to congregate and everyone got a place to sleep. The furniture was a bit worn down but nothing terribly bad, just a little old. Weather could have cooperated a bit more but we did jump off the dock in the mornings...what a wake up call!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thanks, Adam! I'm sure the morning lake temp was nice and chilly for you. We do the Deep Creek Dunk in February if you want to do it again!

Great house!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thank you, Jessica!

Overall, the experience was good. I would suggest adding some bunk (twin/twin) or (queen/twin) to the rooms to provide flexibility to parties that are not married and/or just friends a place to sleep. Also, the waterway in front of the cottage should be NO WAKE! The boat traffic is too much. Even with floating docks damage is occurring to the shore.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Nathan, Thank you for reviewing Commander's Quarters! I am glad you had a good experience, and you suggestions will be shared with the owner. The Maryland Department of Natural Resources manages the lake, and they determine what areas are no wake zones. Let us know when you are ready to come back, and we can help you find something in a different area. Thank you, Stacy

We had a great weekend at the lake house. Everything was as described, well managed, and the location cannot be beat. Excellent rental property.

It would have been nice to be supplied with more kitchen utensils, include garbage bags, and a few other small things. Other than that, it was perfect.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Daniel! So glad to hear you had a great weekend here at the lake. Thank you for your thoughts on adding supplies, I will make sure to pass that onto the homeowner. Come see us again soon! Thanks! Lisa

This was my first time experiencing this type of adventure. The view was awesome. Although it rained for two days. We made the best of it. This weekend has convinced me that I would love to live on the water. The house was very well kept and very nice. The only small issue wss the whirlpool tub did not work.
We will be renting and visiting again.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Sylvia! So glad to hear that you had a nice trip! Thank you for letting us know about the jetted tub - we will have our maintenance staff look at that. Hope to see you at the lake again soon! Regards, Lisa

It was amazing and we would definitely rent from Taylor-Made again. Everyone was courteous and helpful. The property was well taking care of and beautiful.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Shevonne Thank you for the great review on Commander's Quarters and Taylor-Made. We are so happy you had a wonderful time! Please come back again and see us soon. Best Shelia McCracken General Manager

enjoyed our stay we will book again !!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thank you Patricia for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and it would be a pleasure to have you return to Deep Creek again as a Taylor-Made guest! See you soon. Shelia

Amenities

  • 2 DVD Players
  • 2 Full Length Lake Front Decks
  • 2 Gas Fireplaces
  • 2 Ovens
  • 2 Refrigerators
  • 3 DVD Players
  • 32" LCD TV (2)
  • 4 Bedrooms have Lake Front
  • 4 TVs
  • 42" LCD TV
  • 47" Flat Screen TV (2)
  • 4WD Required for Winter
  • Blu-Ray DVD
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Foosball Table
  • Grill - Gas
  • High Speed & Wireless Internet
  • Hot Tub
  • Jetted Tub
  • Keurig Coffee Maker
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • non smoking only
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Parking for 5 Vehicles
  • pets not allowed
  • Pool Table
  • Private Dock - 1 Slip Available
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Saturday Summer Check-In
  • Taylor-Made Elite Properties
  • Towels and Linens Provided
  • Washer and Dryer

Calendar

Booked

Available

May 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
June 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

Does condo have a toaster and microwave?

Yes, you would have a toaster and microwave at the house.  We do also provide a blender and coffee maker for your use.

Ask A Question

Travel Dates

Special

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.

*
*
*
Sign Me Up To Receive Specials & Deals Via Email.

Most Recent Property Review

"The home was absolutely GORGEOUS! They literally thought of everything--from the pool house to the movie theater, hot tub, and pool table. There was ample space for our 14 guests and there was plenty of room for more people. The beds were comfy and the appliances were top quality. We agreed that we will be using this house every time we come to Deep Creek. It was truly awesome."

Guest from Bowie, 04/11/2018