Call Us: 301-387-5999
Back to Search Results
Favorites (0) Recently Viewed

Cottage on the Marsh

Type: House
Access: State Park Access
Pets Allowed: Yes
Community: Beginning of Marsh Hill Rd.

10

Max. Occupancy

4

Bedrooms

4.5

Baths

Overview

Bed Types: King, Queen, Queen, Queen, Bunkbed

Create new family memories when you choose to experience your next Deep Creek vacation in the lovely 4 bedroom townhome known as Cottage on the Marsh. This beautifully appointed home boasts stylish and contemporary décor which flows freely throughout the home. An impressive large flat screen TV and a massive stone fireplace easily make the Great Room the favorite gathering space for you and your loved ones. Offering 4 bedrooms with large beds and a set of bunk beds in the lower level, this home will happily host a couple's getaway or the extended family trip. The kids will love watching their favorite movies in Family Room or challenging each other to fun filled game of pool. The adventure continues to flow outside where you can unwind in the steamy outdoor hot tub or take an early morning stroll through the walking trails that run behind the home. Snow Enthusiasts will rejoice with the location, just a short walk over to Wisp Resort (approximately 395 yards to the ticket window) where they can come and go on the slopes as they please. The warmer months make this home the ideal choice for a guy's golfing weekend or for anyone that wants to spend some time playing at Wisp. Cottage on the Marsh is an exceptional home that will beckon to you season after season. Call today to begin making your Deep Creek dreams come true!

For your convenience, this home offers free wifi.

Calendar

Booked

Available

September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Rates

Out of Season: 3/15/18-5/7/18

Spring: 5/8/18-6/7/18

Early Summer: 6/8/18-6/21/18

Summer: 6/22/18-8/16/18

Late Summer: 8/17/18-9/4/18

Fall: 9/5/18-10/16/18

Out of Season: 10/17/18-12/11/18

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.
  • 3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties. Lake front and lake access homes require a 7 night stay 6/8/18-8/26/28.
  • Check-ins during the week of Christmas and New Year’s are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.
  • Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.
  • You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.

Recent Reviews About This Property

Very clean! Maintenance crew responded quickly when our access code would not work . Only issue we had is low water pressure and the shower in the master suite has been disabled to bath only. Overall beautiful clean home and we had a great time!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi LouEllen We are so happy that you had a great week at Cottage on the Marsh. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you, and on behalf of our entire Taylor-Made team we invite you back to be our guest again soon. Until Next Time, Shelia McCracken General Manager

The home was beautifully decorated and well maintained, which made for a very cozy and relaxing few days for Mom while the boys were on the slopes. The three friends loved having their own space downstairs, and took full advantage of the hot tub and pool table. The house is very well situated, with many restaurants close by, and of course, the slopes at Wisp only a short drive away. The boys even walked home on a couple of occasions. It couldn't have been more perfect for our group.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thanks, Janine! So happy this home worked for you and your group! And glad to hear that you were able to enjoy some much needed (I'm sure) mom time! We hope you come see us again soon!

The Cottage on the Marsh was perfect for our long weekend at Wisp with family. The layout was excellent and the house was surprisingly roomy. We loved the lower level area for the kids and the hot tub was a hit. With the close distance to the ski resort, this house was perfect and we'll be staying here in the future.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thanks, Melissa! So happy that Cottage on the Marsh worked out for you and your group! We will see you next time!

Condo was advertised - well-appointed, spacious, comfortable, conveniently located.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thanks, Diane! Hope to see you again!

This duplex was extremely roomy and in a great location in the heart of McHenry. Upon arrival, I was unable to get into the home as the key code I was given did not work. I called the rental office and was given two additional codes, neither of which worked. John from maintenance came out within 15 minutes and got the key pad working and I was given yet a third code which we used for the week. The home was very clean and the kitchen, well appointed. My only complaint is that the home owners have 2 "Owner's closets" - one in the basement and the second, in the first floor bedroom. Thus, there is no access to a closet to hang up clothes in that room. If the house is going to be available for rent, a guest in that room should have access to a closet. Without being asked, John immediately went out to purchase a a framed rack to hang up some clothes. I commend John for his fast and creative responses to the two issues that were problematic.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Mark! Thank you for your review! I want to apologize for the issue with the code and that you have no closet in a bedroom. I am so happy to hear that John was able to get everything functioning for you. We appreciate your business, and I hope to see you at the lake again soon. Regards, Lisa

It was a great house. The house was close to activities and shopping. We had enough room for our whole family. The only thing that was a little off was some of the mattresses were not as comfortable as we would have liked.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thanks, Dorothy!

We stayed in cottage on the marsh for four nights with family. Inside, the space is large, despite it being a townhouse which looks small from the outside. Very clean. Sparkling new wood floors on main level. Nice bathrooms too. Plenty of space, plenty of bedrooms, plenty of ways to spread out or come together. The upkeep of the outside of the house could use a little attention. And being on a main road isn't great. No Lakeview. But if you're coming in the winter, it's right across the street from Wisp...which would be very convenient. Overall, a great place to stay with a puppy!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Andrea! Thank you so much for your review of Cottage on the Marsh! Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that you come see us again soon! Regards, Lisa

Great property close to Deep Creek and the venue for the Gran Fondo.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hope to you for the Gran Fondo next year, Alice!

We were glad to spend time at that house. It was rainy and cloudy outside, but we had spend many fun hours playing billiard and glass chess with kids. Lots of TV channels and huge comfy corner couch. The house is pretty big and light, high quality furniture and TV in each room, good maintained, thin cotton linens and lots of towels in each bathroom.
Highly recommended for families with kids!
We were ready to grill steaks and found out that gas tank was empty, so we made a call to the office and 10 minutes later a handsome guy brought a new tank and installed it!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Iryna, Thank you for reviewing Cottage on the Marsh! It sounds like you had a great time over the Memorial Day holiday. I am glad you enjoyed the property with your family. Thanks again, Stacy

Amenities

  • 3 Master Suites
  • 5 TVs
  • Beginning of Marsh Hill Rd.
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Dog Friendly for 50lb or less
  • DVD Player
  • Electric Fireplace
  • Fireplace - Gas
  • Grill - Gas
  • HE Washer and Dryer
  • High Speed & Wireless Internet
  • Hot Tub
  • Keurig Coffee Maker
  • Non-Smoking Only
  • Parking for 3 Vehicles
  • Partial Week - Summer Seasons
  • Pool Table
  • Ski Area
  • State Park Pass(1) - Summer Week
  • Towels and Linens Provided
  • Walking Distance to Wisp
  • Washer and Dryer
  • ~395 Yards to Wisp Ticket Window

Calendar

Booked

Available

September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Travel Dates

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.

*
*
*
Sign Me Up To Receive Specials & Deals Via Email.

Most Recent Property Review

"Very clean! Maintenance crew responded quickly when our access code would not work . Only issue we had is low water pressure and the shower in the master suite has been disabled to bath only. Overall beautiful clean home and we had a great time!"

LouEllen B. from Buckhannon, 07/24/2018