Call Us: 301-387-5999
Back to Search Results
Favorites (0) Recently Viewed

Fearer's Favorite Place

Type: House
Access: Lake Front
Pets Allowed: No
Non-Smoking Only

10

Max. Occupancy

4

Bedrooms

3.5

Baths

Overview

Bed Types: King, Queen, Double, Double, Double Futon

Fearer's Favorite Place will soon be YOUR favorite place when you choose this lakefront chalet for your next Deep Creek Lake getaway!

Just off the beaten path but still close to activities, you will love the convenient location. The main level is decorated with warm earth tones and is highlighted by cathedral ceilings, hardwood floors and a wall of windows that reveal scenic lake views. After a long day on the slopes, there is no better feeling than curling up in front of the cozy gas fireplace. The great room is the perfect spot to indulge in lively conversation or to simply chill out and watch TV.

The open floorplan is ideal for spending quality time with your favorite people. There is plenty of seating at the table and breakfast bar for everyone to eat together. Plus, the well-equipped kitchen has all of the essentials for preparing meals and snacks. Warm summer days will inspire you to step out onto the adjacent deck and fire up the grill for an afternoon BBQ. Dine outdoors as boats cruise by in the background.

Unwind at the end of the day in the main level master suite that is outfitted with a queen bed and TV. The private bath has an oversized jetted tub that will leave you entirely relaxed and ready to get a good night's sleep.

Head upstairs to the loft to curl up with a book on the double futon as you enjoy one of the best views in the house. If you're up for a challenge, the chess board is ready and waiting. Just off of the loft, you will find the second master suite with a king bed and TV. Another oversized jetted tub is in the private bath when you want to take a soothing soak.

The lower level family room is the "fun zone". You can play a game of pool or watch your favorite team on the wall-mounted flat screen. Keep snacks and drinks handy the second refrigerator. Two more bedrooms are located on this floor, each with a double bed. For your convenience, there is also a full bath.

Exceptional outdoor space lends itself to making special Deep Creek memories. Partially covered, the wrap around deck is where you will want to start your day with a cup of coffee as you watch the mist rise off of the lake. It overlooks the lawn where there is room for the kids to run and play. Bring your boat or rent one locally to take full advantage of your private dock. It is a great spot to spend summer days swimming, fishing and soaking up the sunshine. Gather around the fire pit on crisp mountain nights to toast marshmallows and stargaze.

When you are ready to explore the area, you will find that a ten to fifteen-minute drive leads you to anything and everything you want to see. Hike state park trails to majestic waterfalls, see the sights on a guided kayak tour, paddle raging white water rapids or zipline through the tree tops! During the winter months, head to Wisp Resort for skiing, snow tubing, ice skating and more. Popular restaurants and shops are nearby too.

Discover the best of Deep Creek Lake when you make Fearer's Favorite Place your vacation destination!

For your convenience, this home offers free wifi.

Calendar

Booked

Available

August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Rates

Out of Season: 3/15/18-5/7/18

Spring: 5/8/18-6/7/18

Early Summer: 6/8/18-6/21/18

Summer: 6/22/18-8/16/18

Late Summer: 8/17/18-9/4/18

Fall: 9/5/18-10/16/18

Out of Season: 10/17/18-12/11/18

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.
  • 3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties. Lake front and lake access homes require a 7 night stay 6/8/18-8/26/28.
  • Check-ins during the week of Christmas and New Year’s are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.
  • Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.
  • You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.

Recent Reviews About This Property

This was our first time visiting the Deep Creek area, and it won't be our last! You can b as busy or relaxed as you want to be. Concerning this house, it was the perfect size for our group of 10. We did end up using an air mattress to appease picky teens, but it wasn't totally necessary. House has the PERFECT unobstructed view of the lake. The dock is literally steps from the porch. Beds in master bedrooms are quiet comfortable also. Fully stocked kitchen. There were some cobwebs in the high windows, but it wasn't super noticeable and didn't impact my overall positive review with regards to cleanliness. I would absolutely rent this house again and recommend it anyone. Thank you Fearers!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Valerie, Thank you for the review! I am so glad you enjoyed your first visit to Deep Creek! We really appreciate hearing that your family had a good vacation. See you next time! Thanks again, Stacy

3 couples stayed here for 5 days and it was very clean and quiet, just what we wanted. It had more utensils in the kitchen than I have ever seen at a rental, including a crock pot! It could do with having some new pots and pans though. once they start peeling, it's not healthy to use them. Overall we loved it.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Kelly! Thanks so much for your review! I will make sure to let the owner know about the pots and pans and we appreciate you letting us know about this! We hope to see you again!

I went with my family for a weekend birthday get away. We loved it so much we're planning to book again for the summer. The house and location is beautiful!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thanks, Joseph! So happy that you had a good birthday getaway! We will see you in the summer!

Overall, this house was great and I would recommend it for a group of up to 8 max, not 10.
It's about 15 minutes from Wisp.
We did get snowed in one day and Taylor Made sent out a snow plow, which was very nice, and was definitely appreciated.
The house could be upgraded a bit, with maybe a sectional couch, and larger dining room table (especially while it's listed for 10 guests).
Hot tub was large and worked great. Neighborhood was nice, and the house is right on the lake.
It was clean, check-in was easy, and we would stay here again!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Jessica, Thank you for the review! I am glad you had a good time for your NYE getaway. Your suggestions are appreciated and will be shared with the owner. Give us a call when you are ready to come back! Thanks again, Stacy

Overall great place to stay! This was our first time in the Deep Creek area, and the house just made it all that much better!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thanks, Katie! Hope you come back and see us again soon!

We had a wonderful time at this cozy cabin!

Best:
Awesome hot tub, comfy beds, clean and spacious bathrooms, amazing views

Could be improved:
The dining room table was pretty small, it was hard for us all to fit around it. Also, the basement was just a little musty so if you have allergies you would want to be aware of that (not terrible, but my allergies are sensitive so I noticed). Also, bring handsoap! When we arrived, there was enough toilet paper and paper towel etc. to get through a day or two, but no hand soap, so we had to run out and get that.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Kristen! Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you had a wonderful time here at the lake. I will make sure to let the owner know about the lower level. We appreciate your feedback and business! We hope to see you again! Regards, Lisa

We stayed for three nights to attend a wedding in the area and found the place so relaxing with all the comforts of home. I was surprised at how well equipped the place is, especially the kitchen. It had everything you could possibly need to prepare a meal. We also enjoyed the hot tub each night since it was so clean. The ease of renting this house, the information received and contacting Taylor-Made was outstanding. I would definitely recommend using Taylor-Made.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Darlene, Thank you for the review! It sounds like you had a great time, and I am happy to hear how pleased you were with the home. Give us a call when you are ready to come back to Deep Creek Lake! Thanks again, Stacy

We had a great weekend. So much to do. The house was in perfect shape. Nice and clean. Quiet street. Nice calm part of the lake. Will be back!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Laura, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at this home! Please let us know when you are ready to come. Have a great day! Kristen

We felt like we had the whole lake to ourselves! Great weather for fun on the water. Comfortable house, quiet location, nicely furnished, although the kitchen table was very small, especially for 6 chairs. Upon arrival, no blender was found. One call to Taylor Made and we had a brand new one in 15 minutes! I did have a problem with my early check-in. The code I was emailed would only work at 4:00. I had not received an early code. Luckily we stopped by the office on the way in and I was told they had to manually generate on to work until 4:00.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hello Danielle, Thank your for your review. We really appreciate the feedback! Sorry to hear about the code. Glad we were able to fix the incorrect, electronic code. We would love to have you back. Please let us know when you are ready! Have a great day! Kristen

Enjoyed the lake, the property and the family.
Clearly from the scores below ... 4 Stars

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thanks, Gary! Hope to see you again soon!

Such a beautiful location along the lake with lots to do for all ages! We rented a pontoon boat for a few hours which was fun to dock at our rental property. We cooked all of our own meals and ate as a family. Really enjoyed the fire pit, grill, hot tub and pool table! Friendly service from property staff who were also kind to answer any questions asked during our stay. Highly recommend staying at this property site.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Joan! We really appreciate you taking the time to review Fearer's Favorite Place. Very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We will see you next time! Thanks! Lisa

We enjoyed the stay! Really nice house with plenty of room. I wish there was a couple extra blow up mattresses or cots for people that didn't want to share beds but we managed just fine. Only thing that didn't work was the upstairs master toilet but with 2 other restrooms we were fine. Would love to come back next year!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: HI Lee! Thank you so much for your review of Fearer's Favorite Place! I will make sure to get maintenance over for the master bath toilet. See you again next year! Regards, Lisa

The cabin had everything we wanted: the lake view, ample space for our kids, and a fire place.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thank you!

This house was great, easy access and instructions, my family and I ranging from 2 year old to 57 year old all had so much fun! Will come again!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thank you!

Amenities

  • 2 Master Suites
  • 3 TVs
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Dock (Private)
  • Fireplace - Gas
  • Grill - Gas
  • High Speed & Wireless Internet
  • Hot Tub
  • Jetted Tub
  • Keurig Coffee Maker
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • non smoking only
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Parking for 4 Vehicles
  • pets not allowed
  • Pool Table
  • Saturday Summer Check-In
  • Towels and Linens Provided
  • Washer and Dryer

Calendar

Booked

Available

August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Travel Dates

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.

*
*
*
Sign Me Up To Receive Specials & Deals Via Email.

Most Recent Property Review

"This was our first time visiting the Deep Creek area, and it won't be our last! You can b as busy or relaxed as you want to be. Concerning this house, it was the perfect size for our group of 10. We did end up using an air mattress to appease picky teens, but it wasn't totally necessary. House has the PERFECT unobstructed view of the lake. The dock is literally steps from the porch. Beds in master bedrooms are quiet comfortable also. Fully stocked kitchen. There were some cobwebs in the high windows, but it wasn't super noticeable and didn't impact my overall positive review with regards to cleanliness. I would absolutely rent this house again and recommend it anyone. Thank you Fearers!"

Valerie D. from Middletown, 07/16/2018