Call Us: 301-387-5999
Back to Search Results
Favorites (0) Recently Viewed

Glass Mountain Lodge

Type: House
Access: Lake Access
Pets Allowed: Yes
Non-Smoking Only
Community: DC Highlands Community
Pool: Community Outdoor Pool

10

Max. Occupancy

5

Bedrooms

4.0

Baths

Overview

Bed Types: King, King, Queen, Queen, Duobunk, Twin Rollaway

Bring your family to Glass Mountain Lodge to experience an unforgettable Deep Creek vacation. This well-appointed chalet rests on top of Wisp Mountain in the prestigious gated community of DC Highlands. You will fall in love with its exquisite lake and mountain views.

Four steps into the great room and you will immediately know you have found your family's favorite gathering spot. Curl up in front of a crackling fireplace, watch a movie or just take in the amazing lake views. Vaulted ceilings and sleek hardwood floors create an elegant atmosphere while the open floor plan makes entertaining a breeze. Senior couples can get together to create delectable dishes in the spacious state of the art kitchen, complete with extra cabinetry, granite countertops, and stainless steel appliances. Enjoy family time around the large dining room table or barbeque out on the gas grill in the warmer months. This floor also offers a full bath and a beautifully decorated bedroom with a queen sized bed. The master suite offers a plush king size bed and deck access for those that just want a quiet minute to slip away. 

'I'm bored' will never be heard as the kids will love playing foosball and shuffleboard in the lower level family room. Another master suite, located to the right of the lower level, has a king bed and deck access as well. The attached bath offers an oversized jetted tub, perfect for taking a morning soak before you start the day. The remaining two bedrooms, one with a queen sized bed and the other with a duobunk, offer stylish décor, TVs, ceiling fans and everything you need for a night of peaceful sleep. 

You will love sharing quality family time as you take advantage of the community amenities such as the tennis courts, basketball area, the scenic walking trails or the outdoor swimming pool (open mid-June through Labor Day). This area is ideal for families with children as they can bring their bicycles and enjoy riding throughout the community. Adventure is at your fingertips whether you want to try out our man-made white water rafting course, plan a challenging game of golf, or ski & snowboard - all are within a few minutes!

Glass Mountain Lodge is the kind of home that you want to return to time and time again. Call now and let us help you plan your next mountain escape!

*Parking*

Parking is not permitted on the road. Violators are subject to being towed at their own expense. Additional parking is available at our office upon request. Please call 1-866-351-1119 to inquire about leaving cars in our parking lot. 

Calendar

Booked

Available

July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Rates

Out of Season: 3/15/18-5/7/18

Spring: 5/8/18-6/7/18

Early Summer: 6/8/18-6/21/18

Summer: 6/22/18-8/16/18

Late Summer: 8/17/18-9/4/18

Fall: 9/5/18-10/16/18

Out of Season: 10/17/18-12/11/18

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.
  • 3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties. Lake front and lake access homes require a 7 night stay 6/8/18-8/26/28.
  • Check-ins during the week of Christmas and New Year’s are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.
  • Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.
  • You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.

Recent Reviews About This Property

The house was in terrific shape and had everything our family needed. The location is terrific and everything is just minutes away. My only complaint was we had to take our trash to the community dumpster, which is not convenient. Also, be careful the locks change at 9am on checkout (checkout was at 10am). Overall great weekend. Highly recommend.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thanks, Kevin! I apologize that the code quit working before hand. This is computer automated so I will have our tech check that out. Home you come back and see us!

Wonderful vacation. Home-everything we had hoped for. Will visit Deep Creek again. Unfortunately, our code on front door was changed at 9:00 a.m. in the morning on our departure day when we had the home rented until 12:00 p.m. My son was locked out for 15 minutes until we realized what was going on. This seems to have happened to other people renting through Taylor-Made Realty. This was our only complaint with our experience.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Sharon, Thank you for the review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your first visit to Deep Creek! I apologize for the issue with the door code. That does happen from time to time, but it is something that we are working to resolve. Let us know when you are ready to return to the lake! Best, Stacy

Wonderful loved the house and location! Thanks

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Michele, Thank you for the review! It is great to hear that you had such a good time at Glass Mountain Lodge. Come back again soon! Thanks again, Stacy

The house was in a nice location convenient to Deep Creek Lake activities. The pool and playground within the community are excellent amenities that we utilized often. Only complaint is that the house isn't really "lake view" in the summer. I'm sure the view is nice in the winter when the leaves are gone. Also, there are some minor things in the house that need to be repaired, however the condition is good overall for a vacation rental property.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Jeanette, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Glass Mountain Lodge! I am glad you liked the location and had a good time at the community pool. I apologize regarding the lake view, and I updated the property description. I appreciate that you let us know so that it could be corrected. Kind regards, Stacy

We missed the snow by a week but nonetheless had a wonderful stay at Glass Mountain Lodge. The check in process was easy, property management very responsive, and house was perfect for three small families. The kitchen and living room area are particularly nice, as was the outdoor deck and hot tub.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Tina So happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at Glass Mountain Lodge-thank you for taking the time to submit this review! We are finally getting some snow here thankfully-but still happy to hear you made it through your winter vacation a happy camper! Please call us when you would like to book again, we would love to have you. Shelia

Amenities

  • 2 Gas Fireplaces
  • 2 Master Suites
  • 4WD Required for Winter
  • 7 DVD Players
  • 7 Flat Screen TV's
  • Blu-Ray DVD
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Community Outdoor Pool
  • Community Playground
  • Community Tennis Courts
  • DC Highlands Community
  • Dog Friendly with Fee
  • Foosball Table
  • Free Unlimited Long Distance
  • Grill - Gas
  • High Speed & Wireless Internet
  • Hot Tub
  • Jetted Tub
  • non smoking only
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Parking for 4 Vehicles
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Shuffleboard Table
  • Sunday Summer Check-In
  • Surround Sound
  • Taylor-Made Elite Properties
  • Towels and Linens Provided
  • Vacation Benefits
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Wet Bar w/Mini Fridge

Calendar

Booked

Available

July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

Does Glass Mountain have a blender and hand mixer? Also, what is the check in procedure?

Yes, this home would have both a blender and a hand mixer.  About a week before your arrival date you will receive an e-mail with your keyless entry code and driving directions to the house.  We do ask that you stop by our office at some point while you are in town.

how far is lake access? is there a peer or place to launch kayaks and swim ?

This home would be located approximately 2 miles from the Lake Access area. You would be able to launch kayaks and swim from this area.  There is parking at the lake access for you.

How far is the house from the state park?

This home would be located approximately 10 minutes from the Deep Creek State Park.

Are there any golf courses near this house?

Glass Mountain Lodge is conveniently located near two different 18-hole golf courses.  The home is about a mile from Lodestone Golf Course and about two miles from Fantasy Valley Golf Course.

Ask A Question

Travel Dates

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.

*
*
*
Sign Me Up To Receive Specials & Deals Via Email.

Most Recent Property Review

"The house was in terrific shape and had everything our family needed. The location is terrific and everything is just minutes away. My only complaint was we had to take our trash to the community dumpster, which is not convenient. Also, be careful the locks change at 9am on checkout (checkout was at 10am). Overall great weekend. Highly recommend. "

Guest from Alexandria, 07/03/2018