Call Us: 301-387-5999
Back to Search Results
Favorites (0) Recently Viewed

Highland's Heaven

Type: House
Access: Lake Access
Pets Allowed: No
Non-Smoking Only
Community: DC Highlands Community
Pool: Community Outdoor Pool

12

Max. Occupancy

5

Bedrooms

4.5

Baths

Overview

Bed Types: King, King, King, King, King, Queen Sleeper Sofa

This is your chance to enjoy one of Deep Creek's greatest treasures! Highland's Heaven is a stunning five bedroom custom log home that warmly welcomes your family and friends. Located in the prestigious community of DC Highlands, this spectacular vacation home boasts three Master Suites, five high definition TVs, state of the art kitchen, and a game room that will provide hours of fun for your family and friends. Exquisitely decorated, Highland's Heaven will exceed everyone's expectations from the hot tub to the electronics; this property has it all! You and your guests will enjoy access to a community center with a beach entry swimming pool (open mid June through Labor Day), separate children's pool, playground, basketball hoops and hiking trails throughout the community and to the Overlook deck. Your dock slip is located at the Highland's exclusive two acre lakeside park just a short drive (or walk down) from your home. You are also within two miles of the Adventure Sports Center, Wisp Ski/Golf Resort, Lodestone Golf Course and close to restaurants and shopping. Your dream vacation awaits, call today to reserve your stay in this captivating retreat.

Highlands Heaven offers a membership to the Community Aquatic Recreation Complex (CARC). You can enjoy the indoor pool and fitness facilities during your stay. Get more info.

*Parking*

Parking is not permitted on the road. Violaters are subject to being towed at their own expense. Additional parking is available at our office upon request. Please call 1-866-351-1119 to inquire about leaving cars in our parking lot. 

Calendar

Booked

Available

September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Rates

Out of Season: 3/15/18-5/7/18

Spring: 5/8/18-6/7/18

Early Summer: 6/8/18-6/21/18

Summer: 6/22/18-8/16/18

Late Summer: 8/17/18-9/4/18

Fall: 9/5/18-10/16/18

Out of Season: 10/17/18-12/11/18

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.
  • 3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties. Lake front and lake access homes require a 7 night stay 6/8/18-8/26/28.
  • Check-ins during the week of Christmas and New Year’s are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.
  • Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.
  • You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.

Recent Reviews About This Property

By far the best rental property that we have stayed at over the past 10 years. Location was great. It provided privacy yet was convenient to restaurants, shopping and kids activities. The bedroom layout was perfect for our family with the grown up couples taking the top two floors and my son's family in the basement. This was by far the best stocked kitchen of any rental property that we have stayed at and the pantry was out of sight. It was nice to actually have white and red wine glasses and sufficient dishes to not have to rush to wash them after every meal. Views from the deck, especially at sunset were fantastic. All the beds were extremely comfortable and the house was immaculately clean. The fire pit was extensive use during the evenings. The screened in porch and sitting area in the loft became two of the favorite places for the readers in our family. The game room was nice and all enjoyed playing foosball and ping pong on the raining days. The one down side of this property was the air hockey take which is in really terrible shape and unplayable. It really needs to be replaced or removed. Otherwise the house and vacation was perfect.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Larry, Thank you for taking the time to review Highland's Heaven! It is so great to know that you were thoroughly pleased with the home. It sounds like you had a blast! I apologize for the air hockey table. I will pass along your feedback to our team. Let us know when you are ready to return to the lake! Thanks again, Stacy

Well we had pretty bad weather with rain nearly everyday but we made the best of a family vacation together. The vacation home is very big with lots of room to spread out. There are 5 master king bedrooms with three different levels for living rooms. The kitchen is well equipped except for measuring cups and spoons. The teflon pans that are badly scratched need to be replaced, but that is the only things that needed improved! It is a very nice rental home with fabulous views and lots of space.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thanks, Kathryn! I will make sure to have the pans replaced! Hope to see you again soon!

For the sixth year in a row, my family has visited Deep Creek and for the fourth year we have had the pleasure of staying in Highland's Heaven. Our grandchildren fondly call it "our lake house" and look forward to our visit each year. We have found local restaurants that we look forward to visiting each year. In addition to the restaurants, we also enjoy Wisp, go carting, and the lake. Walking in the neighborhood is always enjoyed by young and old alike. We enjoy the neighborhood pool when the weather is cooperative. Our only request would be that the playground slide be given some attention. We enjoy our visit and look forward to visitng Deep Creek in 2019.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Karen, Thank you for the review and for returning to Highland's Heaven! We love hearing about family traditions and the memories our guests make. I am glad you had such a good time this summer. See you next year! Thanks again, Stacy

The house and neighborhood were amazing! We loved the view, the amenities, and the cleanliness. The access to the lake was a bit of a challenge, especially for kayaks. Beautiful house!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi James We are so happy that you had a great week at Highlands Heaven. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you, and on behalf of our entire Taylor-Made team we invite you back to be our guest again soon. Until Next Time, Shelia McCracken General Manager

This house had the right amt of space and amenities-even in the off season-for our multi-family group. The game room made for lots of fun activities for everyone. Although the stove had one burner that seemed to take too long to heat, the kitchen was well stocked with equipment and we had many great group meals. We loved and used the hot tub and fire pit.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Nadia, It sounds like you all had a great time! Thank you for letting us know about the stove burner. Please let us knwo when you are ready to come back to the lake! Have a great day! Kristen

We loved everything about this home. It is beautifully built, decorated and well maintained. I did not know coming in that we had a lake view so that was a wonderful bonus. I will definitely be back in the future.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Shermane, Thank you for the review of Highland's Heaven! I am glad you had a five star experience. This is a beautiful home, and it is great to hear how much you enjoyed it. See you next time! Thanks again, Stacy

We had 12 adults (6 couples) so it worked out really well that there were so many king size beds and full bathrooms. The master is big enough to fit an air mattress as well! Plenty of space for everyone to gather around, play games and eat as one big group.
The only issue we had was the oven. The door did not seem to close tight allowing hot air out. Because of that food that should take 5-10 minutes to cook took 20-30 minutes to cook.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Bryan, Thank you for reviewing your stay! It is great to hear that you loved the home and that you had a good time at Deep Creek. I apologize for any issue with the oven. I shared your review with our team so that we can get that fixed - your feedback is very helpful! Thanks again, Stacy

We had a wonderful time at Highland's Heaven. A perfect house with all of the amenities for a vacation home. Not only that, but the lake view is spectacular. We are thankful that we found this home and hope to vacation here for years to come.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Robin, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Highlands Heaven! It is great to hear how much you enjoyed the home and its beautiful view. I hope that we see you again soon! Thanks again, Stacy

We wanted to do something different for Christmas. We live near the ocean so we choose to go to the mountains. Went on the computer and picked a house we liked. Highlands Heaven is rented through Taylor Made real estate. What a beautiful home. It was clean and fully equipped with averything you could possibly need. King beds so comfy, games for everyone, the kitchen was just amazing. Beautiful, beautiful home! Taylor Made, you made this vacation perfect. Renting the property, checking in, checking out, was the easiest best experience we ever had. While we were there we had sleet than snow. The driveway into the property is very steep and was very icey. Taylor Made's crew came and plowed and salted the driveway. We didn't even have to call them. When we arrived we notice one of the sliding doors would not lock. I went to the store for some groceries and stopped buy the office and told them about the door. The door was fixed in less than half an hour. What a great company. We do not sky, but we sure did enjoy tubbing at Whisp which was right down the road. Best Christmas Eve

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thank you so much Nancy! So happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Highland's Heaven! This is a beautiful home and I'm glad to hear that you were able to enjoy some tubing at Wisp! We hope you had a Merry Christmas and hope to see you again soon!

Great house, everything was amazing- the accommodations, the view, and hot tub and the game room

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Matthew, We love hearing you had a great time at this home. Please come back and see us, soon! Have a great day! Kristen

Wonerful place and location for a family get-together. The way the bedrooms were spread out and yet connected with living spaces, made the stay conducive to multiple ages. The place was clean, except for the dust under the TV. The kitchen was well-stocked with all necessary, and several additional, items. We ate in all of our meals and the local groceries had a nice selection. The steak dinner and corn on the cob were outstanding. We never went more than 10 miles from the cabin, and yet had plenty and varied activities to choose from. The two levels of ropes courses allowed everyone to participate. The grill was on poor repair.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Robert! So glad to hear you enjoyed your time while at the lake! I will make sure to have the maintenance department look at the grill - really appreciate you letting us know. We hope that you come back and see us! Thanks! Lisa

2017 was our fifth year in Deep Creek and our third year at Highland's Heaven. Our family now believes this is the home we want to return to each year. The gas grill could use some TLC...maybe even replacing as it was not easy to grill. Overall it was a great experience and we look forward to returning in 2018.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thanks, Karen! I will let the owner know about the grill! We will see you next year!


Our family visited Highland's Heaven and enjoyed the house and in the Deep Creek area. Our large group ranged from Grandparents to toddlers and there was plenty of space for all of us to be together in the open main room or take a break in our rooms. We used the well stocked kitchen and grill to cook most of our meals during the stay with no complaints. The house was clean, in good shape and had a spectacular view of the lake from almost every room. The rental management staff was easy to work with and professional. Our only complaint was that in late June the weather was only warm enough to enjoy the community pool one day. However we found plenty to do between golfing, hiking, riding the go karts and walking around downtown Oakland. A return trip the house and the area is very likely.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thank you, Brad! We will see you next time!

A group of my best girl friends rented this house for a reunion and everyone was absolutely blown away by its beauty. The view from the deck was incredible. The house was so clean, and the common area was large and cozy at the same time. So nice to have all King Beds and several bathrooms! Plenty of parking as well as a large garage. Would definitely rent again!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thank you, Kristina!

Absolute perfection!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Than you, Kelly!

Amenities

  • 2 DVD Players
  • 2 Gas Fireplaces
  • 3 Master Suites
  • 4WD Required for Winter
  • 5 Blu Ray DVD Players
  • 7 TVs
  • Air Hockey Table
  • CARC Pool/Fitness Membership
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Community Outdoor Pool
  • Community Playground
  • Community Tennis Courts
  • DC Highlands Community
  • Dock (Slip)
  • Foosball Table
  • Garage (2 cars)
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Grill - Gas
  • Hair Dryer
  • HE Washer and Dryer
  • High Speed & Wireless Internet
  • Hot Tub
  • Jetted Tub
  • Keurig Coffee Maker
  • Luxury Bedding
  • non smoking only
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Parking for 5 Vehicles
  • pets not allowed
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Screened in Porch
  • Sunday Summer Check-In
  • Taylor-Made Elite Properties
  • Towels and Linens Provided
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Wet Bar

Calendar

Booked

Available

September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

How far is this property located from Wisp Ski Resort? Thank you.

This home would be about 5-7 minutes driving time from the Wisp Resort.

Ask A Question

Travel Dates

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.

*
*
*
Sign Me Up To Receive Specials & Deals Via Email.

Most Recent Property Review

"By far the best rental property that we have stayed at over the past 10 years. Location was great. It provided privacy yet was convenient to restaurants, shopping and kids activities. The bedroom layout was perfect for our family with the grown up couples taking the top two floors and my son's family in the basement. This was by far the best stocked kitchen of any rental property that we have stayed at and the pantry was out of sight. It was nice to actually have white and red wine glasses and sufficient dishes to not have to rush to wash them after every meal. Views from the deck, especially at sunset were fantastic. All the beds were extremely comfortable and the house was immaculately clean. The fire pit was extensive use during the evenings. The screened in porch and sitting area in the loft became two of the favorite places for the readers in our family. The game room was nice and all enjoyed playing foosball and ping pong on the raining days. The one down side of this property was the air hockey take which is in really terrible shape and unplayable. It really needs to be replaced or removed. Otherwise the house and vacation was perfect."

Guest from Bristow, 08/28/2018