Call Us: 301-387-5999
Back to Search Results
Favorites (0) Recently Viewed

Lake Pointe Retreat

Type: House
Access: Lake Front
Pets Allowed: No
Non-Smoking Only
Community: Lake Pointe Community

14

Max. Occupancy

5

Bedrooms

5.5

Baths

Overview

Bed Types: King, King, King, Queen, Queen, Daybed w/Twin Trundle, 2 Twin Rollaways

Prepare to be mesmerized by the grandeur that is Lake Pointe Retreat. Exquisite in design and décor, this home is nestled in the prestigious Lake Pointe Community adjacent from Wisp Resort. Hosting 4 elegantly decorated master suites, multiple living spaces, and amenities galore, this home is the ideal choice for any family gathering. Create delectable meals in the overstocked state of the art kitchen, challenge a pal to game of billiards or enjoy breathtaking sunsets from the expansive wraparound deck. Bright open windows add the perfect amount of sunlight to the contemporary Great Room creating the perfect gathering space for friends and family. In the warmer months, walk down to your dock slip where you can swim, fish, or dock your own boat. In the winter season, this home becomes a skiers paradise as the slopes are just a short stroll away ( a mere 520 yards from Wisp's ticket window)! Choices don't come easier than this! Call today to reserve your next mountain getaway in the magical home known as Lake Pointe Retreat.


Lake Pointe Retreat offers a membership to the Community Aquatic Recreation Complex (CARC). You can enjoy the indoor pool and fitness facilities during your stay. Get more info.

Calendar

Booked

Available

August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Rates

Out of Season: 3/15/18-5/7/18

Spring: 5/8/18-6/7/18

Early Summer: 6/8/18-6/21/18

Summer: 6/22/18-8/16/18

Late Summer: 8/17/18-9/4/18

Fall: 9/5/18-10/16/18

Out of Season: 10/17/18-12/11/18

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.
  • 3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties. Lake front and lake access homes require a 7 night stay 6/8/18-8/26/28.
  • Check-ins during the week of Christmas and New Year’s are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.
  • Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.
  • You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.

Recent Reviews About This Property

The home was beautiful and clean. The location was amazing literally across the street from all the wisp activities at the resort. We had 5 couples it's was perfect due to having 5 master sweets. Each couple had their own personal space and a full bathroom in each room. The dining area was the perfect size to seat everyone comfortably. The only issue we had was that the gas grill did not have propane and everyone left 4 the day so I had 2 purchase propane.. We would definitely stay at Lakepointe retreat again!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! I am so glad that you and your friends had a good time and that the home worked well for you. I apologize for the propane. For future reference, that is something we provide and would gladly have delivered to you. We look forward to seeing you at Lake Pointe Retreat again! Best, Stacy

Our view we great. I love all of the sizes of each room. Beautiful kitchen. Love the peace. All stores and activities were so close. It was snowing,g when we came. They kept the roads clear. They have 24 hour on call engineers I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I will be back very soon

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Toya, Thank you for reviewing Lake Pointe Retreat! It is great to see that you had a five star experience. I am glad you enjoyed the home and its location. Let us know when you are ready for another fun getaway! Thanks again, Stacy

I love Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacation! My family and I decided to make this a yearly vacation. Every house we've rented is as beautiful as advertised. Customer service, AWESOME! The houses are always prep with everything you need for cooking and entertaining. I have no complaints. Can't wait for the next trip.
THANKS!!
PATRICIA

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Patricia, Thank you for the review and for your kind words! It is so great to hear that you have made this a family tradition. I am glad you had a good time and look forward to seeing you next year! Thanks again, Stacy

We had a great vacation. The house was better than we expected because of the loft area. It created another sleep area for the children beside the 5 bedrooms. There was only one concern and that was the path to the lake. It is was rather steep and no steps so the wet dirt made it slippery. The house itself is laid out nicely and well furnished for our 12 occupants. Location is convenient to every thing. We recommend this property to any one.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! It is great to hear that your family had a good time at Deep Creek and that the home worked well for you. I apologize for any issues with the walk to the lake. I will pass this along to the home owner so that they can share it with their HOA. Give us a call when you are ready to come back! Thanks again, Stacy

Amenities

  • 3 Gas Fireplaces
  • 5 Master Suites
  • 7 DVD Players
  • 8 TVs
  • CARC Pool/Fitness Membership
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Community Tennis Courts
  • Deep Creek Fitness Pass
  • Dock (Slip)
  • Fireplace - Gas
  • Garage - 1 Car
  • Grill - Gas
  • Hair Dryer
  • High Speed & Wireless Internet
  • Hot Tub
  • Jetted Tub
  • Lake Pointe Community
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • non smoking only
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Parking for 6 Vehicles
  • pets not allowed
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Saturday Summer Check-In
  • Ski Area
  • Taylor-Made Elite Properties
  • Towels and Linens Provided
  • Vacation Benefits
  • Walking Distance to Wisp
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Wet Bar

Calendar

Booked

Available

August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

I have an elderly Mother. Need to know if the first floor has a master bathroom with a shower; no tub. Also, would we have access to the garage? I noticed there are 3 steps into the front door . . .. my mother has a walker she uses.

This home would have 3 Master Suites on the main level.  One of those three would have a shower stall (no tub).  There are 3 stairs into the house.  There are also 2 stairs down into the great room area.  You would not have garage access for this home.

Are the fireplaces operable now? If not, will the fireplace be operable by November 20th?

There are 2 of the 3 fireplaces operational now.  Currently the fireplace in the loft and lower level family room would be working.  The fireplace on the main level is not as of right now.  The owner is working on getting that one up and running.

Is kitchen fully equipped?

The kitchen is fully equipped with pots, pans, dishes and utensils.  If you would need a speciality item, such as a crock pot or roaster, we do recommend bringing that with you.

Can you tell me if there is a coffee maker and if so what kind at the lake pointe house

There would be a standard coffee maker at the house.   You would have to provide the coffee filters and grounds.

Is there wood available for fire pit? Or do we need to bring some

We do ask that you provide the wood for the outdoor fire pit.  There are several places in town that you would be able to purchase bundles of firewood.

Ask A Question

Travel Dates

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.

*
*
*
Sign Me Up To Receive Specials & Deals Via Email.

Most Recent Property Review

"The home was beautiful and clean. The location was amazing literally across the street from all the wisp activities at the resort. We had 5 couples it's was perfect due to having 5 master sweets. Each couple had their own personal space and a full bathroom in each room. The dining area was the perfect size to seat everyone comfortably. The only issue we had was that the gas grill did not have propane and everyone left 4 the day so I had 2 purchase propane.. We would definitely stay at Lakepointe retreat again!"

Guest from Windsor Mill, 03/06/2018