Call Us: 301-387-5999
Back to Search Results
Favorites (0) Recently Viewed

Mountain Memories

Type: House
Access: Lake Front
Pets Allowed: No
Non-Smoking Only
Community: Lake Pointe Community

14

Max. Occupancy

4

Bedrooms

3.0

Baths

Overview

Bed Types: King, Queen, Queen, Queen & Bunk, 2 Queen Sleeper Sofas

Come and relax in this log cabin style chalet located just across the street from Wisp Ski and Golf Resort. The fine furnishings and inviting decor create the relaxing atmosphere you deserve on your vacation. Enjoy spacious open areas, a massive native stone fireplace and two large inviting decks. Mountain Memories boasts an outdoor hot tub with a lounging seat for the ultimate in relaxation. Located in the lovely Lake Pointe Development, you can walk to the ski slopes in the winter months for a day of fun on the snow-covered Wisp Mountain. After a day of outdoor activities, gather around the billiard table for a challenging game of pool. Enjoy the warm summer days swimming in the quite cove. A great home for a family retreat or gathering with friends. Come and enjoy the warmth of your own Mountain Memories. 


Mountain Memories offers a membership to the Community Aquatic Recreation Complex (CARC). You can enjoy the indoor pool and fitness facilities during your stay. Get more info.

Calendar

Booked

Available

August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Rates

Out of Season: 3/15/18-5/7/18

Spring: 5/8/18-6/7/18

Early Summer: 6/8/18-6/21/18

Summer: 6/22/18-8/16/18

Late Summer: 8/17/18-9/4/18

Fall: 9/5/18-10/16/18

Out of Season: 10/17/18-12/11/18

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.
  • 3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties. Lake front and lake access homes require a 7 night stay 6/8/18-8/26/28.
  • Check-ins during the week of Christmas and New Year’s are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.
  • Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.
  • You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.

Recent Reviews About This Property

Three generations for annual family vacation. The area was wonderful, always so many things to do.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Elaine, Thank you for the review! I am glad your family had a good time at Mountain Memories. Give us a call when you are ready to come back! Thanks again, Stacy

The house was just perfect for us! It accommodated our 3 generations of family for a perfect lake and mountain getaway! The house was clean, well-furnished, and was exactly as advertised.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: We are so happy to hear this, Sabrina! We love that you enjoyed your stay! Hope you come see us again!

Mountain Memories was one of four homes we rented for my family's reunion. This home smells wonderful-like cedar, and perfectly accommodated the families that stayed there. I heard no complaints at all.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are so happy that the house worked for you! Hope to see you again!

Nice, comfortable house that was perfect for our long weekend stay.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review Mountain Memories! I am glad you were pleased with the home. Come back to Deep Creek again soon! Thanks again, Stacy

Came up for a weekend retreat with a large group of young friends ages 20-25. All great guys. We treated the house with respect. Taylor-made was a little reserved to rent to such a young crowd, but they took great care of us. I called about a broken toilet and they came right away. They had the house fully stocked with essentials and towels. It was a really nice experience for my friends and I. Everyone raves about how great this place was to stay, and it added a great memory to my life. Thanks for renting to us and remember, not all youngins are out to destroy property!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thanks, Taylor! Hope you come back and see us!

The house itself is fantastic and the location is just phenomenal. Highly recommend it for a group weekend getaway. Within walking distance to Wisp and a two minute walk to the lake.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Jurgen, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Mountain Memories! It is great to hear how pleased you were with the home and the location. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you back again soon! Thanks again, Stacy

We had a wonderful time and found the property to be very cozy. The bear theme inside was cute. However, we were a bit disappointed that the lake was not visible from the deck due to the trees. And it was not the easiest walk to get down to the dock.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Gloria! Thank you for your review of Mountain Memories! This home does have several stairs to the lake and I apologize that wasn't communicated prior to your stay! We do hope that you stay with us again in the future! Regards, Lisa

Very spacious and clean house. Plenty of games to keep kids happy. We had a great time. However, the backyard was on a steep hill and the kids could not play on the grass. They had to play on the deck or front driveway. Nice dock to swim, boat, and fish. However, the walk to the dock was down a lot of stairs or through the woods. Not great for those with medical conditions or elderly.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Christina! Thank you for staying with us at Mountain Memories! So glad to hear you enjoyed your time here at the lake. I do apologize that the lakefront wasn't as expected. I will see what we can do about making that more clear upon booking. We do hope that you come back and see us again soon! Regards, Lisa

Mountain Memories is a wonderful house for a visit to Deep Creek. Conveniently located across the street from the Wisp Resort.

The house has wonderful decks to relax outside. Lake access with a dedicated slip was nice so we rented a pontoon boat for a couple of days. That dock was a little difficult to get to as the trail is a steep, dirt path to the water. The hot tub was nice and clean. The common rooms were spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you'd need (cups, plates, silverware, cookware, etc.). The stove was very slow to heat so cooking took much longer. Our AC went out but a quick call to Taylor Made and the service folks were there and fix the problem immediately. The WiFi was spotty and we consistently lost connection.

Although Lake Front, you really can't see the water much - at least when the leaves are on the trees. If we come back to Deep Creek, we would probably look for a true Lake Front or save a bit for just Lake Access or Area.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Timothy, Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing Mountain Memories! I'm glad you enjoyed the home and your time at the lake. If you are looking for more of a view or an easier walk to the lake, give us a call. We are happy to help you find something that fits the needs of your group. Thank you, Stacy

We had an amazing time staying here. Upon arrival we noticed the hot tub was low on water. It was fixed within a few minutes. They were very helpful. The view is absolutely amazing. The two decks were super spacious, and we spent most of our time outdoors. I would definitely return.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Jennifer, Thank you for the review! I am glad you had fun at Mountain memories with your friends. Give us a call when you are ready to return to Deep Creek Lake! Thanks again, Stacy

Amenities

  • 40" LED TV
  • 42" LCD TV
  • 46" LCD TV
  • 5 Blu Ray DVD Players
  • 50" Flat Screen TV
  • CARC Pool/Fitness Membership
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Community Tennis Courts
  • Dock (Slip)
  • Fireplace - Wood Burning
  • Garden Tub
  • Grill - Charcoal
  • Grill - Gas
  • High Speed & Wireless Internet
  • Hot Tub
  • Lake Pointe Community
  • No Telephone Land Line
  • non smoking only
  • Parking for 4 Vehicles
  • pets not allowed
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Saturday Summer Check-In
  • Ski Area
  • Towels and Linens Provided
  • Washer and Dryer

Calendar

Booked

Available

August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Travel Dates

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.

*
*
*
Sign Me Up To Receive Specials & Deals Via Email.

Most Recent Property Review

"Three generations for annual family vacation. The area was wonderful, always so many things to do."

Elaine D. from Monaca, 08/14/2018