Call Us: 301-387-5999
Back to Search Results
Favorites (0) Recently Viewed

Ponte Vista

Type: House
Access: Lake Access
Pets Allowed: No
Non-Smoking Only
Community: Waterside at Wisp Community

12

Max. Occupancy

5

Bedrooms

3.5

Baths

Overview

Bed Types: King, King, Queen, Queen, 2 Queens

Leave ordinary life behind and step into the unparallel grandeur known as Ponte Vista. This 5 bedroom mountain home boasts elegant decor and breathtaking panoramic views. Mix in 2 native stone fireplaces, a gourmet kitchen that has every imaginable appliance needed for fine dining, an open and spacious layout, and you have a vacation home that will leave a lifetime full of memories. After a fun-filled day of skiing at Wisp, located a short drive away, come home and relax in the steaming hot tub. The summertime will find you docking and swimming from the provided nearby dock or grilling from the expansive wraparound deck! The Spring and Fall will enthrall with the spectacular greenery and foliage our mountains provide. Call today to reserve your stay in the beautiful mountain chalet.


Ponte Vista offers a membership to the Community Aquatic Recreation Complex (CARC). You can enjoy the indoor pool and fitness facilities during your stay. Get more info.

Calendar

Booked

Available

June 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Recent Reviews About This Property

It was perfect had a wonderful time plenty of room to stretch out and plenty of room to come together. The drive was extremely steep I definitely wouldn't recommend for the winter season. Extremely clean

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Kara, Thank you for reviewing Ponte Vista! I am glad you had a five star experience and that you were pleased with the cleaning. We do advise guests that they need four wheel drive in the winter. This is a popular home during that time because it is so close to the slopes. I hope that we see you again soon! Thanks again, Stacy

Great home. Had everything we needed plus more. We have no complaints. There were extra towels and wash clothes home was very clean and neat. We really enjoyed our experience. Family flew in from California, Georgia, Florida, and Newyork.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Carlton, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! It is great to hear that you were happy with the home and that you had a fun family get-together. Give us a call when you are ready to come back! Thanks again, Stacy

Beautiful house that easily accommodated all five families. I would recommend this property.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Joan, Thank you for the review of Ponte Vista! I am glad the home worked well for your group! Your recommendation is much appreciated, and I hope to see you back at the lake again soon. Thanks again, Stacy

The hardest part was trying to locate a phone number to ask about getting contract to the company. The rest was wonderful The property and décor was wonderful The view was outstanding. Having two living rooms on separate floors wss a great asset. My name is Lillian B from Knoxville, TN

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thanks, Lillian! I apologize that you had issues finding a phone number for us. Our phone number is on our website but I will check with marketing to see if we can make that a little more prominent. We are glad to here that you enjoyed the property and the view! Hope to see you again soon!

We loved the property and the area!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thanks, Kelly! Come see us again soon!

We had a great weekend in this beautiful home! Everything we could have needed was available for us. The staff was friendly and accommodating--the response to our maintenance requests (heat wasn't working) was almost immediate, even at a late hour. The home was clean and well cared for. We would definitely consider renting this home again in the future for our couples retreat.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Jeffrey, Thank you for the review of Ponte Vista! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the home to be well-equipped for your getaway. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future! Thanks again, Stacy

Great rental house for our family of adults and a baby. Could not have been a better choice in Deep Creek Lake area. Beautiful view of the lake and within short drive of grocery store and recreational activities.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thanks Charles! Hope you come back and see us!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Deep Creek. The area had lots to see and do and was easy to get around by car. The house was clean and well maintained. We needed to call to have the hot tub cleaned and the service man was there very quickly. The only drawbacks were the house had a very steep driveway and the dock was not easily accessible.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Ellyn! Thank you for your review of Ponte Vista! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The house does sit a little distance from the dock and I apologize that this wasn't relayed to you during booking. We hope to see you again! Regards, Lisa

The house was exactly what we wanted. It was lake access with a short walk to the lake. The water was deep this time of year and the kids had a blas jumping off the docks. The rooms were exactly as described (some of the mattresses were a bit hard), and the view was fantastic. The only negative is Taylor-Made's internet! We couldn't keep connected on our phone or computers. Our Kindle Fire worked just fine, though.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Christina! Thank you for your review of Ponte Vista! So glad to hear you all enjoyed your stay! This time of the year is great for jumping off the docks! I will definitely have the maintenance team take a look at the internet at the house. Come see us again soon! Regards, Lisa

Stayed here with friends for a Memorial Day weekend. We enjoyed the porches every morning as we drank our coffee. Great location for all the outdoor activities in the area. Would recommend to anyone.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Harrison, Thank you for reviewing your Memorial Day getaway! It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and that is exactly what we like to hear. Give us a call when you are ready to come back! Thanks again, Stacy

This was my first trip to Deep Creek and really enjoyed it. The house was perfect for what we needed! Great views of the lake!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Jessica! So happy that you enjoyed your stay at Ponte Vista! This home does have a great view of the lake. Hope to see you at the lake again soon! Thanks! Lisa

This was exactly what I was looking for in a weekend get away. I absolutely loved the home and all the amenities. The view is amazing!!! It feels like your home away from home. They've done a great job with this property. The house was very close to the ski resort and town so it was no hassle at all to run to the store for anything we needed. My only complaint was that I didn't booked for a longer trip.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Eugenia, Thank you so much for sharing your experience! This is exactly what we like to hear. I hope that you can come back again for a longer stay! Thanks again, Stacy

The house was great! Very clean and comfortable. The grill did not work but that is the only negative we had. Thanks for a great trip.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Wendy! Thank you for your review! Hope to see you at the lake again soon! Regards, Lisa

The home was even nicer and more spacious than it looks in the photos. It was clean, with plenty of hot water for all tenants in a fabulous location. We will definitely return to stay at ponte vista in the future. The only two small issues that need resolved are that the dishwasher never turned out a clean dish which made for a lot of time spent handwashing dishes pots pans etc and the toilet handle in the master bath (main floor) does not flush. You need to take the back off and manually flush the toilet every time. Other than that, it couldn't have been nicer. We loved our time spent in the home.

Amenities

  • 2 - I-Homes
  • 2 DVD Players
  • 4WD Required for Winter
  • 7 TVs
  • CARC Pool/Fitness Membership
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Deep Creek Fitness Pass
  • Dock (Slip)
  • Fireplace - Gas
  • Fireplace - Wood Burning
  • Grill - Gas
  • Hair Dryer
  • HE Washer and Dryer
  • High Speed & Wireless Internet
  • Hot Tub
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Lake View
  • non smoking only
  • Parking for 5 Vehicles
  • pets not allowed
  • Pool Table
  • Screened in Porch
  • Sunday Summer Check-In
  • Taylor-Made Elite Properties
  • Towels and Linens Provided
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Waterside at Wisp Community
  • Wet Bar

Calendar

Booked

Available

June 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

How far is this house from the ski lifts?

This home would be located a little over a mile from the Wisp Resort. 

We have rented this property for a week in July and were wondering about the lake access. It says there is a dock slip, but how far is it from the house? Is it within walking distance? If it is not within walking distance is there parking available?

The lake access is located approximately 1/4 mile from the house.  You do have to walk down approximately 100 stairs to get to the lake.

Is there a coffee maker in the house

This home would have a standard coffee maker.  You would want to provide the coffee filters and grounds for this.

Ask A Question

Travel Dates

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.

*
*
*
Sign Me Up To Receive Specials & Deals Via Email.

Most Recent Property Review

"This was my 1st to time staying in Deep Creek. I did not know what to expect.This was a last minute mini vacation that we decided to book. We did have one incident with the heat but I made one phone call & the maintenance department responded with an hour on a holiday weekend. The place is beautiful & my family had lots of fun."

Henry C. from Glen Arm, 04/04/2018