Call Us: 301-387-5999
Back to Search Results
Favorites (0) Recently Viewed

Steden Court

Type: House
Access: Ski In/Ski Out
Pets Allowed: Yes
Non-Smoking Only
Community: Boulder Ridge

20

Max. Occupancy

8

Bedrooms

7.5

Baths

Overview

Bed Types: King, King, King, King & Daybed, Queen, Queen, Queen, Bunkbed w/Trundle, Queen Sleeper Sofa

Above the clouds, rests this unique modern day mountain chateau. In the prestigious community of Boulder Ridge lies Steden Court, a prime property that presents a true 8 bedroom 8 bath mountain home with pure ski in ski out access and a panoramic lake view that goes for miles. Not to mention, a fully heated indoor salt water pool that is situated approximately only 25 feet from Mainstreet Slope at Wisp Resort, and walking distance to ski lifts. This property leaves no boulder unturned and is guaranteed to impress with an oversized outdoor hot tub, large sauna, gourmet kitchen fit for a chef, massive stone fireplace, flat screen TVs, cathedral ceilings, billiards, built in boot warmer and ski racks, and million dollar views from almost every angle. No matter the season, Steden Court is the place to be whether it is sitting on the deck looking out over the miles of impressive autumn glory, or skiing right out your back door. Check back often for updates and call the office to be on a waiting list. This is truly a one of a kind vacation rental that you don't want to miss out on.

 

***Ski In/Ski Out is dependant on slope availability.  Please contact www.wispresort.com for slope conditions.***

Calendar

Booked

Available

May 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
June 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Recent Reviews About This Property

We had a great time! The house was perfect for my family, the kids didn't even want to do any other activities outside of the house. I'm looking forward to booking more time at this location.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thanks, Pamela! So glad everyone had an enjoyable time at the house! We will see you next time!

Lovely

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Nancy, Thank you for the review! I am glad you had such a good time. I hope that we see you at the lake again soon! Thanks again, Stacy

This was our second year staying at Steden Court. We had a large group and found the house accomodated our needs quite well. The couch was replaced in the family room and a new hot tub was installed since our last stay and were both appreciated upgrades. We found the house well-maintained and in a great location. The only criticism we had (and this is minor) is that the frying pans need to be replaced. We cook a lot and have a big group. Some new pans would be appreciated. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and we will be back next year. Thanks to the owner and to Taylore Made.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Brian, Thank you for taking the time to review Steden Court! We appreciate you returning to the home. I am glad you were pleased with the recent updates. I will share your feedback about the frying pans so that we can get those replaced. See you next year! Thanks again, Stacy

Steden Court made for a very nice weekend vacation. The house offers wonderful views of the Deep Creek Lake area and plenty of amenities. The kids loved the indoor pool. It kept them busy for hours.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi David, Thank you for the review of Steden Court! It is great to know that you enjoyed the home and your time at Deep Creek. Let us know if we can help you plan another Deep Creek getaway! Thank you, Stacy

Really nice for a big group

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Coresa, Thank you for the review! I am glad this home worked well for your group. Let us know if we can help you plan another trip to Deep Creek! Thanks again, Stacy

My family loved the home. It was more than enough space for all of us. The basement furniture could stand some upgrading, but other than that we had a great time. The one thing I love about this property is the alarm that goes off each time someone access the pool area. It's a great safety feature that can be heard throughout the house. This kids totally enjoyed this house.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Leisha, Thank you for the review of Steden Court! I am so glad that the home worked well for you and that everyone had a good time. I will pass along your feedback about the furniture to the home owner. We appreciate your business and hope to see you at Deep Creek again soon! Thanks again, Stacy

There were 12 of us and we had a wonderful time. Didn't have to leave the house unless we wanted to. Everything we needed was there. We bought along anything else we needed.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thank you, Warrenetta!

My Guest & I Had A Wonderful Time. The House Was Beautiful & Everyone Enjoyed The Amenities.We Had Only One Hiccup, The WiFi Wasn't Very Good.I Would Definitely Recommend This House To A Friend As Well As Rent It Again.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Carlotta, Thank you for reviewing Steden Court! I'm glad you enjoyed the many amenities that this mountaintop home offers. I apologize that the WiFi could have been better. I'll pass that along so that we can work on improving it. Let us know when you are ready to come back to Deep Creek! Thanks again, Stacy

Steden Court vacation home is such a beautiful place and it's located in the perfect spot! This home has all the amenties you will need. The staff was very professional, helpful, and friendly! All of my needs and concerns were addressed as the lease holder. I am so VERY pleased with my FIRST experience and first visit to Deep Creek! I love the property Steden Court and definitely plan to come back very soon! Each and every member of my party of 24 thoroughly enjoyed and commented on how entertaining Steden Court was. My guest party consisted of 14 adults and 10 kids ranging in ages of 3-48 so Steden Court was the perfect location for us! Just know if you should decide to book once, you will want a do-over?? The rate was even exceptional! Absolutely PERFECT!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Melissa! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Steden Court. Can't wait to see you at the lake again soon! Thanks! Lisa

The ice maker did not work, otherwise the place
was great!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thank you!

We love the ski in/out feature and the home is always clean. This is our 3rd year. However, this is the 2nd year that a child has come home with a rash after swimming in the pool. Two different years, and two different children. Also, the hot tub was unavailable which was a really big deal to us. In the years past we have used it all day and night, this was very upsetting to some of the guest.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Paula Thank you for your review on Steden Court. We are glad that you were still able to have a good time even without the hot tub. We sincerely apologize about that and when we heard the news it was promptly fixed so it is back up and running now. Unfortunate break down like that do happen from time to time but we certainly do our best to handle them as soon as possible. I will also have our certified hot tub and pool techs check the pool chemicals. It is a saltwater pool, and sometimes certain people have small reactions to it. Maybe that is it, but we will certainly check it out. Thanks again, and we really hope to see you back again next year! The snow is finally starting to fall and it feels like winter! Shelia

Multi-Families + Skiing = Great Time

We recently rented Steden Court for a four-night stay with a group of about 20 adults and kids from five families. We had a terrific time and the house met all of our needs. There was plenty of room to spread out. Our primary intent was to ski, but the weather was unseasonably warm and the snow on the runs was very thin. The many amenities in Steden Court softened this blow. The kids loved the pool, the teenagers lounged in the hot tub, and we made good use of the kitchen and family room to watch the NFL playoffs. In summary, we had a great time and hope to be back next year. Thanks to the owner and Taylor-Made for taking great care of us on our annual family ski trip,

Nice Place, however, here are some negatives:
Main living area: Automatic blinds did not work except one. Location of TV is too high. No ice maker.
Lower MBR: King Bed is 2 twin mattresses and hard.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Thank you for your review. The blinds are in the process of being replaced, we understand this has been an issue in the home and we will check with maintenance on the ice maker. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will be our guest again soon. Taylor-Made Team

We had a large group of adults and the setup of the house was perfect! So much space and lots of places to hang out, we never felt right on top of each other. The kitchen is large and clean and open to the living room for easy conversations throughout the main level. The views were amazing as well!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Maura, Thanks for the review! I'm glad you had such a good time at Steden Court! Best, Stacy

Even though our stay was only for a weekend we really enjoyed our time. The house had everything we needed. The kids loved the indoor pool and the adults enjoyed the hot tub.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi David Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are so glad you had a wonderful time! Please come see us again soon! Happy winter, Shelia McCracken General Manager

Very nice experience with some minor details that need addressed.
2 Shower curtains were ripped and need replaced and one shower door would not secure shut and needed to be rigged as to not flood the floor. many outside lights including the main deck were burned out and a good overall cleaning is in order. Overall a great time was had but attention to these details very minor would have made it perfect -- we will be back and are very pleased that this property is now managed by Taylor Made. Every representative I had contact with, was pleasant and represented the company flawlessly

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Michael, Thank you for the review! It is good to hear that you had a good holiday at Steden Court. I appreciate your input regarding the items that need attention. It is very helpful and will be shared with our team as well as the home owner. Give us a call when you are ready to come back! Best, Stacy

Amenities

  • 10 Yards from an Expert Slope
  • 11 Flat Screen TV's
  • 2 DVD Players
  • 2 Gas Fireplaces
  • 2 Ovens
  • 3 Microwaves
  • 4 Master Suites
  • 4WD Required for Winter
  • Beer Cave
  • Boulder Ridge
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Dog Friendly with Fee
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Grill - Gas
  • HE Washer and Dryer
  • High Speed & Wireless Internet
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Lake View
  • non smoking only
  • Parking for 8 Vehicles
  • Pool Table
  • Private Salt Water Indoor Pool
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Sauna
  • Ski Storage
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Sunday Summer Check-In
  • Taylor-Made Elite Properties
  • Towels and Linens Provided
  • Wet Bar w/Mini Fridge
  • ~25 Yards from 2 Different Lifts

Calendar

Booked

Available

May 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
June 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
July 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Travel Dates

Special

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.

*
*
*
Sign Me Up To Receive Specials & Deals Via Email.

Most Recent Property Review

"We had a great time! The house was perfect for my family, the kids didn't even want to do any other activities outside of the house. I'm looking forward to booking more time at this location."

Pamela B. from Silver Spring, 04/03/2018