Call Us: 301-387-5999
Back to Search Results
Favorites (0) Recently Viewed

Stone Mountain Vista

Type: House
Access: Lake Access
Pets Allowed: No
Non-Smoking Only
Community: DC Highlands Community
Pool: Community Outdoor Pool

14

Max. Occupancy

5

Bedrooms

4.5

Baths

Overview

Bed Types: King, King, King, King & 2 Twins, 2 Duobunks

Be swept away by this stone vista perched in the mountains in the DC Highland Community. Hardwood floors, granite counter tops, and two ovens in the kitchen, will be sure to please the culinarian in the family and ensure delightful entertaining. Take a step out of the kitchen to a reading nook or grand dining area. Just outside, enjoy your evenings with friends in the screened in porch. The great room is designed with comfort in mind, showcasing large, comfy couches, a wood fireplace, and a TV with DVD/VCR player.The main level has 2 master bedrooms both with king beds (one with a jacuzzi tub). The kids will enjoy themselves in the duobunk room that is connected to play room with a TV and games. Walk over to the game room and play a game of billiards as you watch your favorite sports team. After a day of skiing, take a dip in the hot tub outside next to the crackling outdoor fireplace. With all of these amenities, you cannot forget the outdoor pool access, open mid June through Labor Day or community tennis courts, weather permitting. The lakeside park, which conveniently provides a pavilion, restroom facilities, and water access perfect for swimming, is located a short drive away. Stone Mountain Vista is perfect for the couples getaway (4 bedrooms with King beds) or the family retreat. Call now to reserve!

 

*Parking*

Parking is not permitted on the road. Violaters are subject to being towed at their own expense. Additional parking is available at our office upon request. Please call 1-866-351-1119 to inquire about leaving cars in our parking lot. 

 

Calendar

Booked

Available

August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Rates

Out of Season: 3/15/18-5/7/18

Spring: 5/8/18-6/7/18

Early Summer: 6/8/18-6/21/18

Summer: 6/22/18-8/16/18

Late Summer: 8/17/18-9/4/18

Fall: 9/5/18-10/16/18

Out of Season: 10/17/18-12/11/18

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.
  • 3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties. Lake front and lake access homes require a 7 night stay 6/8/18-8/26/28.
  • Check-ins during the week of Christmas and New Year’s are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.
  • Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.
  • You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.

Recent Reviews About This Property

Great time. Missed the lake view but would be perfect for fall vacation. Good size for large group. No blankets for first floor bedrooms. Bring your own. We didn’t! Enjoyed Funland, Smileys, Green Turtle. Property was clean but needed a deep house clean.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Rose, Thank you for the review of Stone Mountain Vista! I am glad you enjoyed the home and that you had plenty of space. I apologize that you were lacking blankets. I will pass that along to our team and the home owner. Let us know if we can help you plan another trip to Deep Creek! Thanks again, Stacy

We have been relaxing in Deep Creep for the last 5 years. This is the BEST HOUSE EVER that we stayed. We look forward to reserving this particular house next year!!! If I had to say 1 negative, it would be that when we booked, we were informed that we had a dock; unfortunately, we pulled our boat 2 1/2 hrs and did not have a dock.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Alexandra, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Stone Mountain Vista! This is exactly the kind of experience that we want our guests to have. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed the home. I apologize for any confusion about the dock, but it sounds like you still had a blast. See you next year! Thanks again, Stacy

Wonderful, had a fantastic time. Definitely would come back!�

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thanks, Marguerite! Can't wait to see you again!

The staff was great, the house was beautiful and Everything they said it wood be. My family and I had a wonderful time. Taylor-Made is the way to go in Deep Creek.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thanks, David! So happy your trip was great! Hope to see you again real soon!

We had a wonderful stay at Stone Mountain Vista. The description was accurate. The property was clean and well maintained, but the hot tub had some issues that needed attending during the week. The rental agency was wonderful! I would recommend the property and the rental agency. We had fun at the lake, the neighborhood pool, the mountain activities, the local mini golf courses, and had great meals at Maryland State Brewing Company. We rented a boat from the big boat rental place in town (off 219) and that was an amazing experience.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Jennifer, Thank you for the review and for choosing a Taylor-Made home! It is great to hear how much you enjoyed Stone Mountain Vista. We appreciate your business and your recommendation. Give us a call when you are ready to come back! Best, Stacy

Our family had an absolutely wonderful vacation in this home. The house is even more beautiful in person than the pictures show. The amenities and kitchen equipment were amazing. This property is just a short drive from shopping/dining. I would highly recommend this home in either winter or summer. The check in / check out services directly done from the home made it a breeze. The property was very clean and well maintained. Our two interactions with staff pertaining to an issue with the hot tub were handled in a knowledgeable manner. Our family would certainly consider staying here again.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thank you so much Jenine! We do home that you come back and see us again!

Rented Stone Mountain Villa for a family vacation with daughter, SIL and grandchildren. Absolutely the best family vacation we've ever had. Renting the property through Taylor Made was very user friendly, as was checking in/out. Prompt response to any maintaince concerns or questions that we had. We can't say enough how how beautiful and spacious the property was. You could feel the family memories that must have been made in that home and now we have ours to add to it. Will definitely rent again!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Judith, Thank you for reviewing your stay! I am so glad you had such a good time with your family. Give us a call when you are ready to come back! Best, Stacy

My family truly enjoyed our vacation. We stayed at Stone Mountain Vista and the home was very gorgeous. My family can't wait to go back.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: That is great to hear, Cynthia! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

We had 8 guys staying here for a surprise birthday weekend. The house/location were fantastic. Kendra and the folks at Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations were very professional made the entire booking/check-in process very easy. Only two (very minor) gripes: (1) the house needs a new grill and (2) they need to add bear-proof trash cans close much closer to the property. It was not fun having to load up your car with trash to drive it to a separate location on check-out day. Nevertheless, I would stay there again in a heart beat.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Michael, Thank you for the review! I'm glad you had a good birthday celebration! I apologize for any issues with the grill. I will pass along your feedback on that and the trash cans. I hope that you give us a call when you are ready to come back to Deep Creek! Thanks again, Stacy

beautiful, clean home with many amenities. the only negative ,which is very minor is for a home of this size, it would have been nice to have a little more seating in the main living room. also a little more room for parking. other than that it was wonderful.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Mark, Thank you for reviewing your stay! I'm glad the home worked will for you and that you enjoyed your time here. Your feedback regarding the seating will be shared with the home owner. Thanks again, Stacy

Three families, with kids from elementary to high school, had a fabulous long weekend at this beautiful property. Great layout, fabulous decor, super amenities!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Laura, Thank you for the review! I'm glad everyone had a good time. I hope we see you at the lake again soon. Thanks again, Stacy

Amenities

  • 2 Ovens
  • 3 Master Suites
  • 4 DVD Players
  • 4WD Required for Winter
  • 7 TVs
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Community Basketball Court
  • Community Outdoor Pool
  • Community Playground
  • Community Tennis Courts
  • Covered Deck
  • DC Highlands Community
  • Extended Cable
  • Fireplace - Wood Burning
  • Garage (2 cars)
  • Grill - Gas
  • Hair Dryer
  • High Speed & Wireless Internet
  • Hot Tub
  • I-Home
  • Jetted Tub
  • non smoking only
  • Outdoor Fireplace
  • Parking for 5 Vehicles
  • pets not allowed
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Screened in Porch
  • Sunday Summer Check-In
  • Taylor-Made Elite Properties
  • Towels and Linens Provided
  • Washer and Dryer

Calendar

Booked

Available

August 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Travel Dates

Special

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.

*
*
*
Sign Me Up To Receive Specials & Deals Via Email.

Most Recent Property Review

"Great time. Missed the lake view but would be perfect for fall vacation. Good size for large group. No blankets for first floor bedrooms. Bring your own. We didn’t! Enjoyed Funland, Smileys, Green Turtle. Property was clean but needed a deep house clean. "

Guest from Abingdon, 07/31/2018