Call Us: 301-387-5999
Back to Search Results
Favorites (0) Recently Viewed

Wild Wild West

Type: House
Access: Lake Front
Pets Allowed: No
Non-Smoking Only

18

Max. Occupancy

6

Bedrooms

5.5

Baths

Overview

Bed Types: King, King, King, Queen, Queen, Duobunk & Twin, 2 Queen Sleeper Sofas

You will know you are on vacation when you walk into this impeccably furnished log home. From the eye-catching pieces, stone fireplace, gourmet kitchen and cathedral ceiling to the spacious great room with a wet bar; Wild Wild West is a true vacation retreat. Featuring four master suites, a loft with a pool table and an additional lower level recreational room, this is a home you can spread out in and relax. Tucked away in a quiet cove on 1.7 acres, Wild Wild West offers a nearly level walk to the lakefront, a fire ring for outdoor campfires and plenty of outdoor space to play. Located within minutes of Deep Creek Lake State Park, restaurants and entertainment, and within 10 miles to Wisp Ski & Golf Resort, this is a perfect house for all seasons.


For your convenience, this home offers free wifi.

Calendar

Booked

Available

September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Map

Map may not be 100% accurate.

Rates

Out of Season: 3/15/18-5/7/18

Spring: 5/8/18-6/7/18

Early Summer: 6/8/18-6/21/18

Summer: 6/22/18-8/16/18

Late Summer: 8/17/18-9/4/18

Fall: 9/5/18-10/16/18

Out of Season: 10/17/18-12/11/18

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.
  • 3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all partial week properties. Lake front and lake access homes require a 7 night stay 6/8/18-8/26/28.
  • Check-ins during the week of Christmas and New Year’s are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.
  • Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.
  • You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.

Recent Reviews About This Property

The house was very accommodating to our grou of 18. Having 4 master BR suites was great. The kitchen was well equipped. The warming tray was so nice. 2 dishwashers saved us a lot of clean up time. Passes to the State Park or to the Garrett Community Pool would have been nice. The weather was Rainey and cool.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Sally, Thank you for the review of Wild Wild West! I am glad you had a good time at Deep Creek. It is great to hear that there was plenty of space for your family. I will pass along your suggestion about park or pool passes. Give us a call when you are ready to come back! Thanks again, Stacy

Our family had a great stay at Wild Wild West. The house was beyond our expectations. Plenty of room for a large group and easy access to the dock.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thanks, Cynthia! So glad that you enjoyed your stay! Come see us again!

We had a wonderful time at this rental. We've been coming to Deep Creek over President's Day weekend for nearly 15 years, and this is the first time we re-booked the same property. It was spacious and comfortable for our group, had perfect sleeping arrangements, large televisions, a huge table and kitchen for meal prep, and a great family room space. Our only recommendation would be to eventually update to a larger hot tub; it seemed small for the size group the house can accommodate.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Melissa Thank you for taking the time to review Wild Wild West. WE are so happy that you had a wonderful time while you were here with us. We will pass the note about the hot tub to the owner. Our owners like to see these reviews because it helps them make their homes better for guests like you. Hope tom see you again very soon. Shelia

We checked in on Friday evening and basically had a stay cation with all of our friends and kids. A few of us left for a short trip to the slopes foe some tubing, while the rest of us just hung out at the house. Kitchen was so wonderfully stocked for a party our size. We cooked every meal. Overall a great house for 6 families to stay in. Lots of space for the kids to hang separately from the adults as well.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thanks, Jennifer! So glad Wild Wild West worked for your party. Hope you come back and see us!

Annual family ski trip. This was our first time staying at Wild Wild West and we really likes it! The living room, family room downstairs and loft upstairs were spacious so we had plenty of room to gather. The property was clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. A few downsides--the doors to the deck were extremely difficult to open and close which was an issue because we used the hot tub frequently. Speaking of the hot tub, it was nice but very small for the size of the house and number of guests that would typically use it. The heat was inconsistent throughout the house. There were multiple thermostats but it was hard to get an even temperature. Some rooms were hot and some were cold. Overall though-a great stay and I'd highly recommend this house for a large group!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Lisa, Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Wild, Wild, West! I will pass along the information about the heat, doors to the deck, and the size of the hot tub. Please let us know when you are ready to come back. We would love to have you! Have a great day!, Kristen

A bit off the beaten path, but cozy and room for big group. Thankful for 4 Master bedrooms and plethora of couches in common areas.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thanks, Abby! We hope you come see us again soon!

The house was absolutely beautiful and well taken care of prior to our arrival. We had 12 adults and one baby with us during our stay and there was plenty of room to spread out and relax. The kitchen was a bit small but the layout made it super easy for a group of us to cooontogether Andrew prepare our meals. The living room furniture was so comfy too!! We will definitely book this home again.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thanks, Elizabeth! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We do hope that you come back and see us again!

Family getaway with five couples--primarily to spend time together. Layout worked well. Amenities were excellent. Due to age of property, some things did not work smoothly (sliding doors and blinds). Due to design, there is little soundproofing between floors. Business practices of Taylor-Made are exceptionally easy for renters.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thanks, Steve! Hope you come back and see us!

Overall it was another good experience.
I do believe that the mattresses, except for the Master Suite should be replaced.
Cleaning crew did a great job in having the house prepared for our family's stay.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Joe! Thank you for your review of Wild Wild West! We are working with this owner to update all the mattresses, we will keep you posted! Hope you come back and see us! Regards, Lisa

My family converged on this house from different parts of the country. We really enjoyed the house, the location, the lake and docks, and the town.
Place was clean and well maintained. Sleeping for 18 is a bit of a stretch as 4 places are sleeper sofas one of which is broken. But we loved the place and would go back. Brenda's pizza and Mountain State Brewing Co. were both excellent places to eat. Trader's coffee also nice.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi John! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon! Thanks! Lisa

We had a great time. Their where 12 of us in the house. Plenty of room. We had a great stay. Enjoyed the hot tub, the big living room, dining room. and bedrooms.

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Thank you!

family loved it nice space, nice size rooms and great l8cation. fully stocked kitchen, only down fall was need up to date tvs

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Arnita, Thanks for the review! I'm glad you had a good time. I'll pass along the feedback about the TVs to the home owner. We appreciate your feedback. Best, Stacy

Our experience was phenomenal... the pictures on the site do not give justice to the ambiance and overall well kept and well equipped property. A large group of flongtime friends traveled with my husband and I for a weekend retreat.. ans this space was cozy, comfy, a perfect layout for privacy when needed yet open fun and entertainment. We were snowed in after the slopes were closed so I would reccomend an update on the electronics for those who may stay around the home or times like ours when the weather requires it! Overall fabulous location, home and town!

Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales: Hi Ebone, Thank you for reviewing your stay! I'm glad you were pleasantly surprised and had a good time at the lake. Your feedback regarding the electronics will be shared with the home owner. Thanks again, Stacy

Amenities

  • 2 Dishwashers
  • 2 Refrigerators
  • 4 Master Suites
  • 6 DVD Players
  • 8 TVs
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Dock (Slip)
  • Electric Grill
  • Fireplace - Gas
  • Fireplace - Wood Burning
  • Grill - Gas
  • High Speed & Wireless Internet
  • Hot Tub
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Jetted Tub
  • non smoking only
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Parking for 6 Vehicles
  • pets not allowed
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Saturday Summer Check-In
  • Screened in Porch
  • Towels and Linens Provided
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Waterfront
  • Wet Bar w/Mini Fridge

Calendar

Booked

Available

September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
October 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
November 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
January 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
February 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
April 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
June 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
       01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
July 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS CONCERNING THIS PROPERTY

No questions found, click the button below to ask the first one!

Ask A Question

Travel Dates

Share This Property

Want To Know More About This Listing?

Leave this field empty

Fill out the form below to get more information.

*
*
*
Sign Me Up To Receive Specials & Deals Via Email.

Most Recent Property Review

"The house was very accommodating to our grou of 18. Having 4 master BR suites was great. The kitchen was well equipped. The warming tray was so nice. 2 dishwashers saved us a lot of clean up time. Passes to the State Park or to the Garrett Community Pool would have been nice. The weather was Rainey and cool."

Sally K. from Poland, 07/31/2018